BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Wolves and War

Average Rating 4
( 234 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(143)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

great book

I loved this book it was not only free for the nook but it was aver 800 pages. At first I was thinking it would'nt be so good but boy was I wrong it had lots of adventure/action, romance, it is a must read I cant wait to start the second book

posted by 3638815 on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

not so sure

this was a book that had lots of action a different take on the paranormal but not so sure it will appeal to all. i read all types of books but this one became boring even though it had a lot going on . i skipped through chapters and couldn't wait for it to end

posted by pepper-ann on December 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    great book

    I loved this book it was not only free for the nook but it was aver 800 pages. At first I was thinking it would'nt be so good but boy was I wrong it had lots of adventure/action, romance, it is a must read I cant wait to start the second book

    26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Absolutely a must read!!

    Just an incredible story. Great caracters, story, plot.... could not put it down. Sad at times, really really depressing at others, but ... it is just great. Drags you in from the beggining, i'll be getting the rest books on the series. Just can't help wondering what's going to happen next. How really twisted the bad guys are, how hope and love snd shear determination can stop them. Will re-read after my tears dry.

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This book is totally awesome !! I simply loved it !! I read it and couldn't put it down. Very good read. This is just the first in the series. I couldn't wait to read the next one and the next etc. I got them all. All of them very well written and good to the end.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Wolves & War Movie Rating:

    First of all, I'd LOVE if this was made into a movie! Secondly, I would probably rate it PG-13, due to the nature of the various battle scenes that take place throughout the novel.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Yo lila

    NO TALKING ON NOOK RATINQS I DONT CARE IF YOU ARE NEW

    6 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    wolves and war

    I loved this! Who ever reads one must read the others

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Cool

    Coolest. Book had some big words but maybe a 8th grader could read it. 888 pages. Realy good storyline. If your into human survival then yeah this is for you. Awesome book

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Yay

    Lovethis book so far is very inteeesting. I lovw wolves. Great book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    I love this book!!!

    Great book! Im buying the entire series! Best book ever!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    I don't usually review and i have never written a review about a

    I don't usually review and i have never written a review about a review before
    but the one signed ' Anonymous' on 1st of March 2013 has irritated me so 
    much i have to. I have read each and every one of the Planet Wolf series.
    The plots are good, the books are interesting and i came across a few text
    errors that make me want to through my Nook to the ground. First, Wolves
    and War is a completely DIFFERENT type of book than those in the House of
    Night series or The Sight. They are vampire fantasies - this is not - and they
    cannot be compared. The advertising blurb never lays claim that the book is
    about vampires.Second and this is what really annoyed me, was the fact that
    the reviewer,although young, lays claim to b a writer himself. He criticizes
    the book and says that his are much better without being brave enough to
    say who he is so that when he publishes ( obviously in the future) a reader
    can make a comparison. Really, it is an unpleasant and ill advised review.
    I think the review should be removed and iwould be quite happy if this one is
    removed at the same time.   

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Kaypar

    Is this a good book for a 13 year old?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Ill join!!!!!

    I can be the alpha female

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Fantastic read

    I highly recomend this book. It is science fiction and fantasy at its best. I am looking forward to the rest of this series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Good book

    To below : i dont think eight year olds could read this. <p> I love the plot and peopke in the book. Recomends this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    A good Read

    I give this story five stars because of an interesting plot, good characters, intense action, and the fact that it is free. There are however a few grammatical errors, but they are subtle and I myself only noticed two or three. The good of this book greatly outways the bad. I will say that this book is not meant for children under thirteen or fourteen.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    This is a great book, i could not put it down but i had to when

    This is a great book, i could not put it down but i had to when my reader died. I finished this book in just 2 days. It keep me interested and wanting more. I recommend that you get all of the books at one time so you can keep reading. I wish i had and am now getting the rest of the series so that i can just keep reading and not have to stop. This is a must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Lakita

    This is MoonPack, a wolf rp

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Read post on legened

    Of the white dragon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Lol

    OMG OMG OMG OMG BEST BOOK EVER RIGHT AT MY FAVES WITH ANOTHER BOOK CALLED MAGICAL JOURNIES I WISH THE NEXT BOOKS WERE FREE BUT I CANT PUT MY NOOK DOWN AFTER STARTING TO READ SRRY BOUT THE CAPS BUT ITS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If u like action adventure and romance in a book u got it right here must get it love the lind! Wish they were real sometimes lol!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Great read

    Children perhaps shouldn't read this due to the graphic carnage. This is a very nicely written book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8