Customer Reviews for

Wolves and War

Average Rating 4
( 234 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(142)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

great book

I loved this book it was not only free for the nook but it was aver 800 pages. At first I was thinking it would'nt be so good but boy was I wrong it had lots of adventure/action, romance, it is a must read I cant wait to start the second book

posted by 3638815 on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

not so sure

this was a book that had lots of action a different take on the paranormal but not so sure it will appeal to all. i read all types of books but this one became boring even though it had a lot going on . i skipped through chapters and couldn't wait for it to end

posted by pepper-ann on December 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 234 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Well written

    Great book for young reader easy storyline but entertaining. Looking forward to reading next in series

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Definitely a winner

    Enjoyed this title very much. Kinda reminded me of Dragonrider's only with wolves. bought the other four books in the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Is there a second book out yet?

    I like it no more than like i love it. could not put it down. I only have one question has the second book come out yet?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Good book

    To below : i dont think eight year olds could read this. <p> I love the plot and peopke in the book. Recomends this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    A good Read

    I give this story five stars because of an interesting plot, good characters, intense action, and the fact that it is free. There are however a few grammatical errors, but they are subtle and I myself only noticed two or three. The good of this book greatly outways the bad. I will say that this book is not meant for children under thirteen or fourteen.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    At times very dark and distribuing

    Got a little to much on men's dark behavior. Started out great but got really over board on how bad men can treat women. I found it a little to intense and I was getting upset . So I did what any good reader would do, I skipped to the end.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    This is a great book, i could not put it down but i had to when

    This is a great book, i could not put it down but i had to when my reader died. I finished this book in just 2 days. It keep me interested and wanting more. I recommend that you get all of the books at one time so you can keep reading. I wish i had and am now getting the rest of the series so that i can just keep reading and not have to stop. This is a must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Couldnt put this book down!

    Very good. Held your interest threw the whole book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Lakita

    This is MoonPack, a wolf rp

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Total waste of time

    This book was 185 pages too long. A total waste of time even though it was free. Actually they ought to pay you to read it.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Needs improvement

    While this book had a lot of potential, I couldn't get into it. The writing could've used major editing; it was repetitive and full of grammatical error (especially a lack of commas). So many characters were introduced in such a short amount of time, it was hard to keep track of things. Overall, with editing, this book would be a lot better, but I would not recommend it in it's current state.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Good concept but.......

    It was an interesting take on the whole wolf and human relationship, but the book as whole was boring. I found myself only reading the parts where there was mention of characters I liked and finally skipping to the end to see how things concluded. If the book wasn't free I would have given it one star.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Not bad

    Writing a bit simplistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Lol

    OMG OMG OMG OMG BEST BOOK EVER RIGHT AT MY FAVES WITH ANOTHER BOOK CALLED MAGICAL JOURNIES I WISH THE NEXT BOOKS WERE FREE BUT I CANT PUT MY NOOK DOWN AFTER STARTING TO READ SRRY BOUT THE CAPS BUT ITS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If u like action adventure and romance in a book u got it right here must get it love the lind! Wish they were real sometimes lol!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Great read

    Children perhaps shouldn't read this due to the graphic carnage. This is a very nicely written book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Interesting story, a bit repetitive

    Interesting world, characters and situations. I liked that the author included terminology she created for the natives of that world. I'll enjoy reading the next books in the series. Good job on letting people get a taste for the series with the first book being offered for free. I think that was a wise marketing device. People are reluctant to jump into a new author's writings if they aren't sure they'll like it and have to pay for it to boot. I won't mind at all paying for the next installments!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Not bad

    It's written okay, too much needless detail. A little boring. Not going to finish it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    To the person below

    Are you kidding. Kids know swears by heart around the age five or six. They do drugs by the timd theyre thirteen. And probably ave love at age fourteen or fifteen. This book is okay for 8 year olds

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    HEY EMMA

    Emma how old r u

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Confusing

    The book is very confusing. It switchs between 3 places and events.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 234 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12