Customer Reviews for

A Woman After God's Own Heart

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

This book has helped me so much. I am on my 2nd copy. I read and re read this book. (I read other books as well) Elizabeth George helps with insights on how to 'get things done' in all a woman's life. your relationship with God, husband, kids, family, church. If your no...
This book has helped me so much. I am on my 2nd copy. I read and re read this book. (I read other books as well) Elizabeth George helps with insights on how to 'get things done' in all a woman's life. your relationship with God, husband, kids, family, church. If your not married or have children this book will still enrich your life. Highly recomment Beautiful In God's eyes & A woman's High Calling.

posted by Anonymous on November 8, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Errors!

I would give this book more stars if it was easier to read. The constant misspellings, especially in the titles of the chapters, were so distracting that I kept loosing my place. The nook version is horrible and I will be asking for my money back. This book is very h...
I would give this book more stars if it was easier to read. The constant misspellings, especially in the titles of the chapters, were so distracting that I kept loosing my place. The nook version is horrible and I will be asking for my money back. This book is very helpful, and if you are even considering buying it please do. Just not on the nook.

posted by 7504239 on November 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2007

    Amazing

    This book has helped me so much. I am on my 2nd copy. I read and re read this book. (I read other books as well) Elizabeth George helps with insights on how to 'get things done' in all a woman's life. your relationship with God, husband, kids, family, church. If your not married or have children this book will still enrich your life. Highly recomment Beautiful In God's eyes & A woman's High Calling.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2008

    Awesome

    I love this book!! The author gives so much good advice and she does such a good job of translating scriptures and showing how they relate to every day life. This book has truly been a pleasure to read and has been a blessing in my life. I highly recommend it. You won't be disappointed!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Highly Recommended is a must read

    I have enjoyed reading this book. It's a must read. It has really open my eyes and ears to another level of undstanding regarding life, parenting, marriage and more. It has also taught me how to think before speaking and how to do things things in order. Trust me you will enjoy learning how to become A Woman After God's Own Heart!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    A superb instructional book

    I've learned so much from this book. She touches on how God wants us to be a wife, a mom, a homemaker and then in ministry, somehow in our own small sphere of influence. She's amazing in that she can instruct so humbly. Love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2007

    I started having morning devotions because of this book

    My book is filled with yellow highlights and yellow tabs. This book has become a reference book for me. Because of this book I started having 20 minutes devotions every morning and am seeing God transform my life. I keep this book next to my morning devotion Bible and journal.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2014

    This book was life-changing for me. I heard Elizabeth speak on t

    This book was life-changing for me. I heard Elizabeth speak on this topic before she published the book- many years ago now. I was struggling with priorities as a young wife and mother. God greatly used her to open my eyes. She has truly been a mentor to me as I've grown as wife and mother. My husband can testify to the difference the principles in this book have made in our marriage and our home. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    A blessing!

    No other book, besides God's Holy Word, has been more of a blessing or has been as instrumental in my walk with God. Mrs. George doesnt give her opinions, but uses God's Word to teach her readers to be Women After God's Own Heart. She backs up God's Word with examples from her life and others' lives. She encourages the reader to continue in God's Word even when it isnt really liked and is more of a chore and like "cod liver oil," assuring that eventually it will be enjoyed and looked forward to like "peaches and cream."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Great Resource

    I found this to be very helpful and relevant to me as a christian woman, wife and mother. There are things I will revisit in this text and lots of highlights in my bible. I have even bought my folders ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Really Helpful!

    This book is so helpful. You'll read it more than once!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2