Customer Reviews for

A Woman Betrayed

Average Rating 3.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2003

    I couldn't put this book down!

    I am a semi-avid reader and this is the best book I have read this year. I couldn't set it down. I just couldn't wait to see what would happen next.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent reprint remains fresh

    Since they married over two decades ago, everyone who knows Jeff and Laura Frye thought they were the poster chidlren for perfect marriages. However, one day Jeff fails to return home. Laura¿s first inclination is that her husband is hurt from an accident. Starting to worry, she wonders if Jeff is dead. When she hears nothing further either from him or authorities, she concludes he purposely vanished to evade the IRS who wanted him arrested for years of scamming money. <P>Laura¿s perfect life quickly collapses as the IRS freezes the Frye assets. Laura¿s first love and Jeff¿s brother Christian returns to provide her with the emotional support she desperately needs during this crisis. Soon, this couple decides that they remain in love and want to start a life together, but both needs to see Jeff one last time before moving onto something new and hopefully better. <P>Barbara Delinsky wrote this appealing novel over ten years ago, but the plot remains as fresh and fascinating as when it was first released. The protagonists touch the hearts and souls of the audience as Ms. Delinsky shows why she always lands on the New York Times bestseller list. <P>Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2008

    A reviewer

    This book was soo great, Laura and Christian are such great characters. I could put this book down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2010

    I loved it!

    This was a great story. Although I found most of the plot twists and surprises to be predictable, I still thoroughly enjoyed this story and recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Highly recommend

    I have enjoyed all three Barbara Delinsky books that I have read so far. This was an intriguing story of how relationships can be an illusion. It kept my interest throughout the entire book. Many twists and turns within the story. Definitely an interesting book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2012

    Good

    Great book just wanted to keep reading although the ending was a disappointment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2003

    Disappointment

    After reading COAST ROAD, which I gave 5 stars, I was let down. Too many people having sex with too many other people. The basic story was great but I much enjoyed other books written by B.D.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2003

    Great Book!!

    This was a first Barbara Delinsky book I read and it won't be the last. It did drag a bit in the beginning but I could not put it down. Barbara Delinsky can write a true romance without all the trashy scenes you unusally find in romance books. I can't wait to enjoy the next...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2002

    A Great Read !

    This is truly a good story. Delinsky keeps you guessing with twists and turns in the development of the story. A very well written romance that doesn't dip into trash to make the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2002

    GOOD!!!!! BOOK...,....

    I ENJOYED THE BOOK,.. IT WAS VERY GOOD,.. I COULDN'T BELIVE THE ENDING,..IT WAS A REAL SHOCKER TO ME,..{BUT I GUESS YOU WOULD HAVE TO READ IT TO KNOW THE END,..LOL} IAM LOOKING FOWARD TO READING MORE BOOKS FROM THIS AUTHOR..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2002

    Romance and twists

    A WOMAN BETRAYED AUTHOR: Barbara Delinsky PUBLISHER: Simon & Schuster REVIEWED BY: Barbara Rhoades BOOK REVIEW: Laura Frye has the perfect life or so she believes. One day, her husband of 20 years, doesn¿t come home. Laura, of course, believes the worst; something terrible has happened to Jeff. With her two children to think of, a business to take care of and the household to keep going, Laura is shocked beyond understanding when the FBI showed up at her door. Embezzlement and deceit are the charges the FBI is bringing against Jeff. Then to make matters worse, her son is accused of rape. With her assets frozen and her business manager suspected of having an affair with Jeff, Laura is about to lose her mind. Then Christian, a lover from the past and the estranged brother of the man she married, comes back into her life. Was he here to help or cause her more heartache? With the strong determination Laura has always shown and with Christian¿s help, Laura begins to heal and answer questions that have been with her for 20 years. A Woman Betrayed¿ has twists and turns the reader never expects. This is good reading and a wonderful romantic ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2000

    A real page turner

    This was the first work I read of Barbara Delinsky's material. I enjoyed every minute. I think the story started out a little slow and I wanted it to get going. It was like, OK - hes missing - but now what. But then it took off from there. The story is a nice combination of romance, passion, mystery. It keeps you gussing. I enjoyed it and I bought more of Barbara's material. I recommend this book. I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2