Customer Reviews for

Woman Who Trusts God, A: Finding the Peace You Long For

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    AW--A Story about Faith, Hope, Love, and God.

    In the Summer/Fall of 2011, my Grandpa, a former Pastor for many Churches, was diagnosed with Colon Cancer. He had to undergo many weeks & months Chemotherapy. After the Chemotherapy, he was fine. He could go to Acapulco, Mexico, with my grandma, like they do every year. When the got back from their trip in 2012, he went to the doctors. They found a cut/abraison on the tumor; which had grew back, a little. He kept saying this verse every-day. "Philippians 4:13, 'I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.'." He was in the hospital for maybe a month. We went there every-day with my Grandma, bringing him things. He got better so he went to a rehabilitation center. But, then things got worse. He was put back into the Hospital. Still, he kept believing Philippis 4:13. I believed it, too. Eventually, after many "Get well soons'" He became better. He still had a giant cut from his stomach down, but thy had fluids d pipes to help him use the bathroom and everything. He eventually became better and they ended up going to Mexico this year, too. They came home just two days ago. (March 15, 2013) and we are going to spend the week with them. My grandpa and grandma have been through a lot. But when you keep Faith, Hope, Love, and elieve in the one and only God & Jesus Christ, you can defintly do all things through Christ who strengthens us. Remember, that if you're lost, alone, or sinking like a stone... Pray. Pray every-day, keep Faith, and remember God is real. Always. One day, he will come back and Judge the living from the dead. So, keep your Faith in God alive with light. Read the bible, Pray the Rosary, or simply just P-R-A-Y, PRAY! You will find yourself feeling better, happier, and even re-energized. Pray. Pray. Pray. Pray for the forgivness of sins, everyone around you, good or bad. Pray that bad people will once become good and pure. To pray for the removal of Sins. Read the Bible. Keep the devil at bay. When you read the bible, you are strengthening yourself and shielding yourself from the harms of the devil. My grandpa lived through something really bad. If someone you know has a problem, STOP, DROP, & PRAY! I hope this story has tought you how Faith actully works and that when you pray, something good will happen. Thanks for reading my grandpa and my own adventure in keeping Faith and Holyness. We do pra to God everynight, for everyone and everything. I hope to write more soon, Love, ARW. -Philippians 4:13- I can do ALL through Christ who strengthens me.-

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Psalm 66

    Shout to God with joy, everyone on earth! \ Sing about the glory of His name! Give him glorious praise! \ Say to God, "What wonderful things you do! \ Your power is so great \ that your enimes bow down to you in fear. \ Everyone on earth bows down to you. \ They sing praise to you. \ They sing praise to your name.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Very helpful book.

    Very helpful book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Too preachy. 

    Too preachy. 

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    To rose

    I cant say yes or no bc iam a boy. XD But its true

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    KJV IS SUPPERIOR

    To njv and others

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Kate

    Happy palm sunday !

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Mike

    My fav verse romans 3 verse 23 for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God i love this verse because itvtells our ebtire life in one setence

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Briana

    My mom is pregnate, and shes gonna have the baby in about two weeks. Shes 49, getting old. Since shes so old, there is over 50% chance that the baby will have Downe Syndrome. Please, please pray. It will change the way i think, the way i act. The way people think about me. Please do. My real name is Josie Ramler and my moms name is Renae Ramler.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Maddie

    My great grandma fell recently. She was leaning on a shopping cart and it started moving. Please pray for her recover. Also, please pray for me and my family. My mom just had her second miscarriage, and we're all really sad.
    (My favorite verses: Proverbs 3:5-6 and Psalm 23)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    JONATHAN TO ALL

    My grades are really suffering and i need prayer

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Is there any pasters kids here

    Answer to Anderw

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    PLZ TAP HERE

    So there is one of my classmate's dads and he did satellites or something like but he was on a roof and he fell off every1 thought he was going to die but he didnt although he didnt reconize his own kids or wife he called his wife his sister once but he was getting way better then he was taking a shower and no was there to help and he slipped and fell and broke A LOT of bones and he mite not make it so PPLLZ pray for him his name is roger depenti
    Also plz pray for my baby cousin jack he was born over two months early and he almost didnt make it but he still alive and over a yr old but he gets sick easily and is kinda weak and if he even gets a cold my aunt and uncle have to take him to the hospital my aunt and uncle already lost 1 baby also plz pray for my grandparents ( both sets r having trouble 1 has a bad knee) also plz pray for the homeless sry this was so llonng but i really appreciate all those who read this and pray for those ppl i thank u in advance i willtry to keep u updated on roger depenti

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Laura

    Im really glad theres a christian pc for rpers. Ok, three thing i need prayer for. First, a guy named jimmy watts died last week. I want you guys to pray for his wife, second, a pastor that was a native idahoan pastor(i live in idaho) named pastor saeed (pronounced sai-eed) was arrested for supposedly spreading chrisianity in iran, and they put jim in the worst prison in iran even thpugh he didnt do ything wrong. Pray for him and his wife, who is appealing to congress tomorrow. And third, pray for all the people that have had a ba day. I do thos every day. I choose one person i think has had a really bad day and pray for them. Do that for someone. Thanks for all that. -- Laura, purely christian, purely awesome(yes, that was implying christianity is awesome. It is.) Let haters be haters, but love them anyways.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Bible Verse of March 16, 2013: Jude 1: 24

    "Now to Him who is able to keep you from failing and to make you stand without blemish in the presence of his glory with rejoicing."








    Luv this verse because God keeps us from failing if we ask for it. Who else here is in Fellowship of Christian Athletes? I am! Happy Saint Patrick's! May God be in your life and keep you from failing! If you need advice from me come to my advice blog at "help advice" result 2. There refer to me as Athena. Lotz O Luv, Natalie/Athena

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    JJ

    My verse for today is my life verse, Psalms 3:2: "Lord, how many our my foes who rise up against me!" I choose this because I deal with anxiety problems (anxiety is emotions such as saddness or anger. I have a hard time controling it) and so I have always felt rejected. This verse tells me that I am not alone in the battle against these foes. I will post a verse maybe everyday. ~JJ

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    YOU PEOPLE HAVE NO IMAGINATION.

    JEWS RULE.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Pray for every sick or hungry person.

    Also pray that my grandmother will get more money.-Grace.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Pray

    Pray for the goverment of indonision they are trying to get rid of the missonarys there

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Liv to all

    Verse for today: Psalm 18: 1-3; "How i love you, Lord! You are my defender. The Lord is my protector; he is my strong fortress. God is my protection, and with him I am safe. He protects me like a shield; he defends me and keeps me safe. I call to the Lord, and he saves me from enemies. Praise the Lord!" I love this verse, it cimforts me in times of fear. I will pray for all your requests too.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2