Customer Reviews for

Woman in Charge: The Life of Hillary Rodham Clinton

Average Rating 3.5
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Enjoyed this book immensely. Thought provoking and informative.

    Enjoyed this book immensely. Thought provoking and informative.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    Very eye opening book. I wasn't sure what to make of Hillary Rod

    Very eye opening book. I wasn't sure what to make of Hillary Rodham Clinton before, but I find myself admiring her now. I also am convinced that a lot of the poor reviews of this book come from biased Republicans who will do anything to besmirch Hillary's personal reputation, so I'd advise taking those reviews with a grain of salt - especially if they contain ridiculous spelling errors or names like "Sarah Palin."

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2007

    great election bio

    wow a woman in charge is one hot read! ! I simply could not put it down.the arthur has done alot of very indepth research into the life of senator clinton including many interviews with friends and foes.what I found intresting in this book was a politican who cant take a stand even from her college days switching from republican to liberal democract thean voting for the war in iraq. this publication will make a difference in the election in 2008.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2007

    Decrypting the Complex character of Hillary

    Wow! is what my initial response to this book. Hillary Clinton has always been a character that puzzled me a lot. I had exactly the same questions that Bernstein had. Who is 'really' Hillary Clinton? What is her character? What is her political philosophy? What can we expect of her if she becomes our next President? Is she an opportunist? Does she deserve our votes? At a time when almost everyone thinks that Hillary is one arrogant opportunistic politician who married and remained with Bill Clinton to advance politically and obtain power, Bernstein sees it from a different angle and definitely brings out a clear and balanced portrait of this complex personality. What makes this book unique is the candid and undisputable facts that Bernstein refers to. I was especially blown away by the rare findings that was revealed through Hillary's best friend, Diane Blair and Betsey Wright, Clinton's gubernatorial chief of staff in Arkansas. Bernstein reveals that throughout Hillary Clinton's years in the White House, the characteristic of her approach was to view politics as war. 'One aide in the 1992 presidential campaign told Bernstein, 'She's happiest when she's fighting.'' and she refused to read newspapers during the White House years. Bernstein tells us with excellent facts the reasons that made her change all of these attitudes that would not have suited her future endeavors. Bernstein has definitely produced an excellent book: thorough, balanced, and deeply reported facts that has certainly decrypted the complex character of one of the most compelling figures in the world today who helped define one presidency and may well step into another that all of us keep a close eye on. Five stars 5/5. N.Sivakumar Author of America Misunderstood: What a Second Bush Victory Meant to the Rest of the World

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2007

    HUGE BERSTEIN FAN HERE...

    Carl Berstein is a Pulitzer Prize winner for his coverage of WATERGATE (he shared this honor with Bob Woodward) with The Washington Post. Mr. Berstein is also an author of 5 other MUST READS books. To say this writer knows his stuff is an understatement! I say this impressibe book about Hillary Clinton is another MUST Read by Carl Bernstein! Get your copy today!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Did not read

    Dont care for her

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Hillary Rodham Clinton a political leader

    I love reading this book, about a woman that has such a prominent life and that has worked for it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1