Customer Reviews for

Wonder (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Average Rating 4.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Wonder is about a boy with lots of struggles and this book gives

Wonder is about a boy with lots of struggles and this book gives an inside as to how August and the rest of the characters look at things from their point of view.
This book is about a boy with a birth defect, who has Treacher - Collins Syndrome and all his struggles in...
Wonder is about a boy with lots of struggles and this book gives an inside as to how August and the rest of the characters look at things from their point of view.
This book is about a boy with a birth defect, who has Treacher - Collins Syndrome and all his struggles in life and school. Each chapter has a different point of view which I really liked, because I didn't have to worry what all the other characters are thinking or doing.
My favorite part is when Auggie gets his standing ovation, because nobody's judging him, and they're happy for him.
I recommend this book for people with Treacher - Collins Syndrome or anyone that gets bullied, because they can connect with August Pullman.

posted by Anonymous on March 18, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

My 11 year old granddaughter's fifth grade class read this book

My 11 year old granddaughter's fifth grade class read this book and she recommended it to me.   Everyone should read it.   An exceptional story.

posted by 4794898 on July 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Wonder is an engaging book about a young boy who was born with a

    Wonder is an engaging book about a young boy who was born with a deformity and is being bullied for it. I love this book because it shows how even through all the hardships if you have one friend then you are doing fine. I recommend this book to anyone who likes a book where the main character comes out a hero in the end my overcoming many obstacles. -Lucero S.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    A ten yearold boy named August was born with treacher-collins sy

    A ten yearold boy named August was born with treacher-collins syndrome.August is faceing many obsticals in the path of his fith grade year.His parents want him to attend a regular school instead of going to home school.My favorite part of the book would be when August stood up to the bullies in the wood but got knocked down and his friends stood up for him.I recommend this book to anyone who lkes life stories or a realistic fiction. -Angel A.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    The main character in the book Wonder is August Pullman. He was

    The main character in the book Wonder is August Pullman. He was born with Down Sydrone. Because of that illness he has had many surgies. Which caused him to be homeschooled. This book is about August Pullman, he was born with Down Sydrone. He goes through many struggles like bullies, starting, and making friends. He also changes the life of many people.My favorite part of the book was when Henry, Amos, and Miles helped Augusts and Jack from that mean 7th grader Eddie. They use to be mean to August and Jack, but guess what the ended up standing up for them. Some people may do shocking actions. I recommend this book to everyone. Anyone could read this wonderful story that will keep you entertained.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2013

    This book was Wonderful! Are YOU smarter than a fifth grader?  D

    This book was Wonderful! Are YOU smarter than a fifth grader?  Do you know what is really important, being 'popular' or being kind?  You might just think you know the answers, but this book will put them to the test.  Heartwarming, wonderful story about a super brave amazing boy and his fabulous family.  I loved it. 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Lovely story, it makes me laugh and cry! It really touch my hear

    Lovely story, it makes me laugh and cry! It really touch my heart.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2014

    Wonder by R.J Palacio is taken place in school. The main charact

    Wonder by R.J Palacio is taken place in school. The main character is Auggie, he was born with TCS and his mom is making him go to school. Most of the people that look at him judge before they meet and get to know him. Some people in the world are born with TCS and deal with the same problems the Auggie goes through. I recommend this book because it teaches a very important lesson in life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    August (Auggie) was born with Trecher Collins. He struggles but

    August (Auggie) was born with Trecher Collins. He struggles but more with the decision of going to regular school or being home schooled. After he his parents convinced him to finally go to school hes made fun of and even bullied by Julian, and some part by Jack. My favorite part of the book is when Jack punches Julian because he was talking dirty about Agguie. I recomend this book to people who like sad stories because this book is so sad it will probably make you cry!




    Devany T.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    The book Wonder by R.J. Palacio, is abount a strong willed, brav

    The book Wonder by R.J. Palacio, is abount a strong willed, brave boy who overcomes many obstacles, and does his absolute best to fit in with the "norm", but doesn't have such an easy time at some points. One of my favorite parts was when the main character; August, makes a brave descison to attend public school, with an abnormalty.
    I definitely recommend this book to anyone who likes a great book about the bravery of a unique person. - Michael G.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Wonder by R.J Palacio is a wonderful book about a a little boy n

    Wonder by R.J Palacio is a wonderful book about a a little boy named August who is finally going to a regular school. He approaches many obstucales but manages to overcome most of them like his biggest challenge, which is having treacher collins syndrome or (TCS) My favorite part of the book is when he finaaly makes friends and many more blessings and can finallly live happily.I would recommend this book to people not just with TCS but anyone who has been bullied because this book is very inspirational and a good learning experience.-Danielle S. <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Wonder is a great book written by R.J. Palacio. This great book

    Wonder is a great book written by R.J. Palacio. This great book is about a young boy named August that was born with (TCS) Treacher Collins Syndrome. He faced many obstacles in life but still managed to make it through all the bumps in life. I would recommend this book to anyone that is looking for a tear tugging, inspirational book. - Serena M.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Wonder what a great book.It's a exellent for all ages. It's abou

    Wonder what a great book.It's a exellent for all ages. It's about a boy named August who has a disease that changes his facial features. He goes to school for the first time and friends a boy named jack. He also makes a enemy named julien. My favorite part is when jack has to do a project with August. Julian tries to tell the teacher that jack wants trade partners. Jack says no so julian calles August a freak and Jack gets mad and punches him in the jaw. If I were you I would pick up a copy and get reading. You could saw this book is wonder-full. -Jorge S

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    The book Wonder is written by R.J. Palacio and in this book Augu

    The book Wonder is written by R.J. Palacio and in this book August
    Pullman struggles with life because of how he was born with T.C syndrome which makes his face look very different.This book is about August who wants to be treated like any other kid but since he has T.C. syndrome everyone treats him like a monster.In each chapter it shows everyones diffrent view of him.My favorite part in this book is at the graduation when he gets a medal for the most touched hearts and a standing ovation.If you like books that will will make you cry,laugh and smile Wonder is the book for you.-Janell

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    A little boy named Auggie has a diease called Treacher Collin sy

    A little boy named Auggie has a diease called Treacher Collin syndrome. He has a unique face compared to others which causes other to sometimes make fun of him. Auggie is a little boy who has gone through twenty-seven surgies. He finally goes to school after being homeschooled by his mom. My favorite part in this book i towards the end when he gets a new puppy. He names it bear because its black and it reminds of a bear. I would recommend this book to people because it shows how Auggie struggles alot but at the end he doesnt have to struggle that much.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1