Customer Reviews for

Wonder's Promise (Thoroughbred Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2006

    Interesting, but . . .

    It was O.K., but, it took me a long time to actually finish. My interest kept wavering.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2006

    Another classic story in the Thoroughbred Series!

    Once again, Joanna Campbell has written a classic story in her Thoroughbred Series! Like the first story in the series, this story was captivating as it grabbed the readeer's attention from beginning to end. It continues the story from the first book of Ashleigh caring for her favorite filly, Wonder. This time, Wonder is going to start training for her career as a racehorse. Ashleigh is sure that the filly will be a champion, but after being handled roughly by the yearling trainer at Townsend Acres, Wonder hardly shows it. Finally, Ashleigh takes charge and begins to train the filly herself. With the help of Jilly, Linda, and Charlie, can Ashleigh make a champion out of the filly that no one but her believes in? This book was a wonderful read, and, like the first book, I would recommend it to both adults and children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2005

    My love for Wonder

    When I read book 1 I asked my dad to get the next book. Once I got my hands on the book I could not stop reading. I would compare myself to Ashliegh if I live with horses. I always knew wonder would show promise once she started training. Ashliegh is one of my heros. After what she has done for my favoirte horse Wonder, I look up to her. I knew Wonder woul show every body wrong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2004

    AWESOME!

    If you're all about horses,then this is the right book for you! Wonder, the leading character, is a lovely horse and I bet you'll love the story! So get this book now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2004

    Not Misleading

    This book rocked!! And whoever wrote the Review 'Great book just one Q's' the title isn't misleading. It's not that Wonder MAKES a promise, it's that she SHOWS promise as a race horse. Get it? Anyway, this book was the BOMB!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2004

    A promising book

    It is a realy good book. The characters seem alive and real. You feel as though you are with Ashliegh the whole time. You feel her trobles and her pain.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2003

    Amazing!

    This book is so great! you will luv it its for horse luvers everywhere! Iluv working with our racers and this book is so good. Lov ya Joanna!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2004

    W*O*N*D*E*R*-FUL

    This Book was AWSOME!!! I hated how Jennings and Jocko got on Wonder in the first place, but then use the whip!Now Wonder's afraid of whips, and some horses are so no big deal...If they would have taken time and patience, they would have gotten their goal...That's what training takes...If you rush a horse, you can ruin them...BUT if they did that, Ashleigh wouldn't have gotten to work with the filly she loves..And Wonder wouldn't have gotten the person she trusts to train her...And I'm Glad Ashleigh didn't let Stuck-Up Brad Townsend boss her or let her hopes down..She really does show him...(She mainly does it later in this series!) There's soooo much more I can say....I am on book #45 and it's great!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2003

    Great book, just one Q's

    This book was great (so are all the other boos by JC!) just one question, what promise did wonder make? It was a great book (i gave it 5 starz) but the title was misleading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2003

    omg

    this book was wonderful i really enjoyed it. it was a real page turner got to go. talk to yall later

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2003

    i love this book

    this book taght me to keep goin and never give up right know im on the 5th book and i plan on reading thm all because i love horses ive been riding sece 2gr so thats why i love thease books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2002

    So Cool!!!!

    I found it cool when Ashliegh got to ride Wonder after Wonder got put in pasture.I also found it sad by the way Jim Jennings trained her and how Jocko rode her with a crop.Jocko made Wonder whip shy and when she sees one, she goes nuts.I love this book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2002

    A Book That Will Warm The Heart

    This book is great! It has a great way of making details clear so you can almost feel like you are in the book! It is an amazing book for the horse owner or horse lover! Exciting and a page turner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2002

    cool!!

    the book was soo awsome, it kept me in suspense when they took wonder away from ashliegh but it was so sweet when they gotback together!!e-mail me and we will talk about horses!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2002

    'Wonderful' book!

    This is an amazing book!It makes me feel like I am in the races and my heart thuds as much as Ashlieghs!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2002

    A Great Story About Over Coming Obstacles

    This was really a great book. When Wonder starts training, Ashleigh fears for her because she doesn't seem herself. Ashleigh gets the chance to help with Wonder training, and even though her dream of training Wonder is coming true, she is scared (which I won't say why ... it'll ruin it). I highly recommend this book. But I also recommend reading the series from the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2002

    Good,good,great,Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It is a story of love,fath, and friendship. If you like horses you have to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2001

    If you are a horse lover you will like this book.!!!!

    I loved this book so much it was excellent book everyone should read this book but it is a little sad. But it gets you wondering of whats going to happened to Wonder and Ashleigh all the time. If they are going to do wll or if they are not going to make there goal to do what they want to do. This book I could not put down I got it down in 3hrs cause I was so bored. It is so good almost all of my friends read these books. If you enjoy riding then you should enjoy these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2001

    Wonderful Book!!!

    Wonder's Promise is so good!! I WAS HOOKED ON THE BOOK!! It only took me two days to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2001

    THis book is for horse lovers like me!

    This book had me up till one a clock reading it.....I was so anxious to find stuff out. I think that Ashleigh was brave and ignored Brad Townsend because she had faith in herself. Read this and go on a gigantic adventure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If u want to get any information on the book..........e-mail me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2