BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Wonder's Victory (Thoroughbred Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 12, 2013

    Ah! I enjoyed this book in the Thoroughbred series. Really good!

    Ah! I enjoyed this book in the Thoroughbred series. Really good! Ashleigh becomes more involved than ever in Wonder's life, taking it a step further. I quite enjoyed the descriptions of the racing, and I learned new things about jockeys. It's quite interesting, both the true horse facts, and the fictional story. I was on the edge of my seat during the climax of the plot! Looking forward to the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2008

    *WONDER*FUL

    This book was sooo good... my favorite Thoroughbred book so far! You should totally read it. This book is heartwarming, sad, and joyful. Get Wonder's Victory today!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2007

    A reviewer

    Ok, I love this series. It is amazing. I cried when Jilly fell, but it was all good when Ash was able to Ride Wonder.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2006

    Left me kind of hanging there . . .

    Overall, it was a good book, but, if you noticed, in book #6. Wonder's Yearling, it states that 'Wonder would have kept racing if she hadn't broken her cannon bone'. And then in book 4 - 5, it says nothing about Wonder breaking her cannon bone. Why didn't they state that?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2006

    Read This Book!

    I loved this book! If you love reading the thoroughbred series this book is great to read to anyone who loves horses!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2006

    Wonderful

    I love this book so much!!! I think it's heartbreaking when Jilly gets in the accident. I really think it's evil of that one guy to pay that man to spook wonder. My two most favorite parts are when Ashlie rases and when townsand gives her half interest. I have all the books up to around 58 and I love them all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2005

    a GOOD book

    It's a really good book.I love how Wonder is so fast and that makes a winner out of her.If you are a horse lover,read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2005

    Incredible!

    This book is so awesome! I could not put the book down when i started reading it. I hope that Joanna Cambell continues to write more of these Thoroughbred Series! Great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2005

    Wonder in glory

    I cried once Wonder won the classic. If I was there, nothin would stop me from going down and get to meet my star. Wonder is a fantastic horse and I would not through that much love to another horse. All Wonder needed to be a champion was love, courage, care, and patience to lead up to a true champion like Wonder. I just love it when Wonder ran in her races and gave every ounce of heart to win and please her rider Ashliegh. Now I look up to Wonder as a lengend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2004

    Duh, she won the race

    These books are good, but hardly realistic. Anyone who knows anything about racing will have realized what is wrong with Ashleigh and Wonder's story. But they are nice books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2004

    WONDER ful

    i would have given this book more stars... 5 was the limit it is really good. how good? Then, suddenly, everything fell apart. Ashleigh gasped as Wonder swerved out and reared. Caught unaware, Jilly went flying head over heels to land in the dirt, and Wonder shot off out of control, reins flapping, up the track. It all happened so fast, for an instant, Ashleigh Charlie and Mike just stared. 'Oh my God,' Ashleigh breathed. The rest of the field swept into the stretch. Jilly's small form was sprawled, unmoving near the outside rail. Wonder was racing along, riderless, toward the finish line. 'Jilly,' Ashleigh whispered, clutching Mike's hand with white knuckles......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2004

    In love w/ this book...

    I loved it!!!!! It's so one of the best, because Ashleigh and Wonder are the main characters, and just for the record, I MISS YOU GUYS, and I LOVE YOU!!!!! You should totally read this book, if you like racing, and even if you don't it's still 'WONDER' ful!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2004

    W*O*N*D*E*R - FUL!!

    This was a AWSOME BOOK!! Ashleigh got to ride the horse she loves and Wonder got the perfect jockey.I am now on book #45....And I loved Wonder's Victory. It was one of my favorite...Ashleigh and Wonder have a perfect bond and it's about time they got to really use it! (In the race) I loved how Mr.Townsend gave Ashleigh half interest in Wonder and her foals...This book ended W*O*N*D*E*R-FUL!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2003

    A Great Book!

    I think this book was great! It was so cool when Ashleigh got to ride Wonder. Reading it truely inspired me to read the rest of the series!(I'm still working on it)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2002

    Thoroughbred Is the Best!!!!

    I love the thoroughbred series! I'm a big horse fan and these are the perfect books! Ashleigh has always been my favorite Character and Wonder is my favorite horse! I think Asheigh and Mike make a perfect couple. I was in tears when Charlie died. These books have inspired me to work with horses when i grow up! I hope to become a trainer for racehorses!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2001

    ABSOLOUTE BEST BOOK!!!

    This book is sooooooooooo cool! I think it should win the Newbury award. Joanna Campbell did a great job. I love all her books. It's so cool that Ashleigh gets to ride Wonder. It's absoloutely touching the way they bond.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2001

    A*W*S*O*M*E

    THIS BOOK WAS THE BEST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ IN MY LIVE*****!!!!! I WISH THAT I STARTED READING THESE BOOKS EARLY!!! CAUSE I DIDN'T REALLY LIKE TO READBEFORE NOW I LOVE TO READ NOW THAT I HAVE FOUND OUT ABOUT THESE BOOKS COULDN'T STOP READING THESE BOOKS. ALMOST FROM ALL THE BOOKS I READ FROM THIS SERIES THIS BOOK IS THE BEST OF ALL. IT IS HEART WARMING. ALSO SHOWS FRIENDSHIP AND THE BOND BETWEEN A HORSE AND THE TRAINER.THE STONGEST BOND IS FRIENDSHIP IT CAN NEVER BREAK!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2001

    This Book is sooooo cool

    I am a 11 year old horse lover. I absolutly loved this book I love the way Ashleigh and Wonder Bond. I was so happy Ashleigh got half ownership of Wonder.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2001

    The best book of the series!

    This book is the best book. I am currently reading Thoroughbred #27 and this is so far the best book of them all. Ashleigh has a lot of courage and so does Wonder. This book has a spectacular ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2001

    - the best books i've ever read!!!!-

    Wonder's Victory is an awsome book! especially if you have read all the Thoroughbred books before this one. It is about a horse loving girl who wants more than anyrthing for her horse Wonder to be a winner. If you luv horse racing or just horses this is the series for u!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2