Customer Reviews for

Woodrose Mountain (Hope's Crossing Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 132 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 10 of 11 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    The second book in the Hope's Crossing series by RaeAnne Thayne...

    It helps to read these books in sequence to be introduced to the many characters and their lives and personalities. The main characters in Woodrose Mountain are Evie Blanchard and Brodie Thorne (whose daughter Taryn has barely survived a truck accident which has had a fatality). Evie has left her home and life as a physical therapist on the West Coast to move to Hope's Crossing (later we learn why she left California and her career) and to work with Claire Bradford at String Fever. Evie's relationship with Brodie's mother Katherine has led her to Hope's Crossing and to String Fever which she sold to Claire Bradford. Though Evie fights her involvement in the rehab process with the persuasion of Katherine and other forces, she relents and helps with Taryn's rehabilitation. With the company of Jacques (Evie's blonde Labradoodle), the rehab process has a rocky start. Evie countermands the wishes of Brodie, doing what she believes is best for his daughter. As the rehab progresses so does the relationship between Evie and Brodie. Not my favorite book in the series. I have just finished reading the sixth book, Christmas in Snowflake Canyon. Hope there are more books in the series about the people in Hope's Crossing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Alex to Sammie... correction.. xD

    Umm. I'm also still there, since January, before the offical rp started there.. :3 And, Yeahh. ^-^

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Miko

    Neme: Miko Millefiore Past names: karin tasha and amy Age: 15 Weight: 117 :P Height: 5 foot 1 Powers and things: c turn into a neko with wings and can eat and breath fire Looks: dark purple eyes tha turn green when angry very pale skin and pure white hair Clothes: white long skeeve shirt d faded jeans with two-face converse Talents: guitar singing running and thtowing knives Likes: nekos and japanese food Dislikes: most people IM VERY BAD WITH WORDS Kay that all for now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Ethelreda / eth / katana greywolf/ pheonix kieran

    Woah. Im impressed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Lucas/Luke

    Heyyrrzz. I am 5"9ish brown hair green eyes age 14. I'm originally from England but moved here when I was 10 (4yrs ago). I play football (soccer), I skateboard, and baseball. I hate:how people make these SOOO long, girls obsessed over my accent, glitter (girly yick), beverages that aren't water, cocky (don't get the wrong idea) guys, when people talk SOOOO annoyingly loud you can't hear yourself, when my parents/older brother ask me who I'm texting... etc and so forth. Likes: my mum's cookies, food, marching band, girls (wanted to clarify that), people eating/chewing gum WITH their mouth CLOSED, my friends, etc and so forth. Well BYE! ~Lucas~

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Aaron (mah first updated bio since august!)

    NAME Aaron Jay Falk GENDER Girl. Hehe jk. Im actually a grandma. Jk. Im a boy. AGE: 16 (my rl age) RL NAME Matty (boy) RP DESCRIPTION Hair: Black, gelled, smells like apple shampoo. Hehe jk. EYES Amber brown LOOKS Wears mostly shorts, and a SF 49ers tshirt, along with a SF giants flatbill hat. Wears a Gshock watch and a titanium necklace. RELATIONSHIP none PAST RELATIONSHIP September ( no not a month that was her name, stupid -.- ) TYPEOFPERSON Mage, wizard SCHOOL secret HISTORY His brother and parents are in unknown locations. CARACTERISTICS sarcastic kind moody friendly retarded KNOWN FOR Retarded and funniness (is tht a word. Dont judge me. It was a rhetorical question!) FRIENDS Ashton fang sam alex tayler CommanderCloud greece leah and one bagilliln othrrs! FAVORITE FRIEND CommanderCloud RPING AT SL SINCE June 24 2012. FAVORITE ATTACK ice ball (im a mage) FAV ANIMAL tiger VIDEO GAME cod black ops two TV SHOW Spongebob! Kidding! The big bang theory. FOOD Salmon MEAT meatballs CANDY Snickers. HEIGHT 5'10" WEIGHT 168 FAV HOBO jarredioutyropitousertyre fryetrewsertfrekiletonsel... FAV ACTOR Matt damon MOVIE The bourne identity and red dawn BOOK the maze runner SPORT Hockey SPORTS PLAYING FOR Football baseball basketball hockey LIKES awesome people! Hobos! Hippies! Random hulabaloos! And most of alll. *drumroll* BUBBYBOOS! DISLIKES Nerds icecream carrots stupidpeople and so on. Any questions. Good! *hits everyone th his magical unicorn* die!! ~Aaron

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Kate

    Name: kaitlyn(if u call me that u die) rl bf no one rl crush joshua nixer. Rp dating J3T and hes my crush too. Uh i have white blond hair a natural tan from livin in california. Uh...five foot six ish and im thirteen...uh anything else? Oh yea red streaks dyed in my hair.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Alex- Update

    Name- Alexandria Age- 13 Married to: Duncan. Looks: wavey golden blond hair that goes to my hips. Sky blue eyes that sparkle when i smile, and freckles. Rp sisters: Fang, Kate, and Nxon. Rp brothers: used to be cyrus and krist. But they.... quit... bff on rp, Xavier, and dylan. Gender, Female. Personality, sweet funny kind understanding and loving. Thats it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Emma

    Age: 15 Name (rl): Kora Dare A. Height: 5'9 Eyes: kinds scary.. there super brown. Sometimes they look black. Looks: nothing really special. Bright red hair (naturaly blond though) that kinds curled at the ends. Honestly who cares what i wear as long as its not my birthday suit or any part of my birthday suit. Friends: Nxon Fang Xavier Batu Logan Ryan Lacy Shaylee Dani Will and alot more. Hobbies: stargazing swimming reading writing playing video games with my cousins and brother and skateboarding. Oh and deinking Mtn. Dew. Acts: fiesty maybe a little flirty kind friendly bit.ch every once in awhile. Anything else..... i dont think so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 10 of 11 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1