BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Woodshed Mystery (The Boxcar Children Series #7)

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great Book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love the Boxcar Children series.This is a great book and anyone would enjoy it.Also this book contains an incredibly excellent mystery!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on February 22, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great

LOOK DOWNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN THIS BOOK IS SO SO SO SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOPPOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GRRRRRRREEEEEEEAAAAAAATTTTTTTT ANYBODY WHO RRRRRREEEEEEAAAADDDDSSSS THIS ISCOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
LOOK DOWNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN THIS BOOK IS SO SO SO SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOPPOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GRRRRRRREEEEEEEAAAAAAATTTTTTTT ANYBODY WHO RRRRRREEEEEEAAAADDDDSSSS THIS ISCOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

posted by Universe142 on July 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2008

    Great Book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love the Boxcar Children series.This is a great book and anyone would enjoy it.Also this book contains an incredibly excellent mystery!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Best Book Ever!

    Best book ever read in boxcar children series. Buy it and you'll see.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    I realy want this book i just don't havve the money.

    This book sounds like a good one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Not too bad

    It is one of the lamer Boxcar Children books. :l

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love the boxcar children series this ones a real treat!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    My oldest son loves these books, so I read them at night. They h

    My oldest son loves these books, so I read them at night. They have interesting mysteries and adventures, and because of the date they were written they learn a great deal about how people lived in the mid 20th century, before they were born. The problem for me is that, given the date they were written, I find them incredibly sexist, where the female children "love" to clean and cook and decorate. I always make sure to point this out to my boys as it's so limited.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    hhhhhghhhghgghthykyjkukiiiiiiiiiuiiuyuykyiukuuu

    Ujikikukikukjkjkibhgvgvvvvvvvgghgfhstsdsdsf fgtttttttttttttttrttgtttttttttttttttttttytytrr¿¿¿dxkkajqkqjqkakakqrthhhj

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2002

    GREAT BOOK!

    This book isnt my favorite, but I definitley would recommend his book to all of my friends. I love this book mainly because the children are expert at solving mysterys!!! When they saw the woodshed that was far out in the woods, they just quikly new there was something in that woodshed that no one new of, including themselves. Then of course they found a mystery that needs to be solved!! Once they went in the woodshed they found a gun... But I'll leave it to you to read the rest of the book. Have fun!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2002

    My Summary Of WOODSHED MYSTERY

    i really liked this book because of the way the author describedthe characters. this book was really good.!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2000

    Use your noodle in this mystery!!!!!

    I think that you will want to read The Woodshed Mystery because the way Ms. Warner writes it. She makes it so interesting.You may or may not like the book. For one thing, I loved the book and always wanted to read it. Every night I would always want to read about 5 chapters but I was never allowed. I always had to go to bed. During the day I had time to finish the book in 2 days. Benny is my favorite character because he always makes me laugh. Throughout the book you'd think that Henry, Jessie, or Violet might figure out the mysteries, but it's always Benny who figures them out. Benny is 7 years old, Henry is 17, Jessie is 16, and Violet is 10. I find that this book is a fun book for kids who love mysteries. I also think that's why Ms. Warner wrote The Boxcar Children books. The Woodshed Mystery is about a man who hides in a woodshed and stays there during the war. His name is Mr. Bean. The woodshed is a place where they kept armor. I dont want to tell you the whole book so that's all I'm going to tell you except that Aunt Jane wants to move back to where she grew up and that she wants to marry Mr. Bean!! Read the book to know what happens in the end. You'll love it!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1