Customer Reviews for

Wool

Average Rating 4
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book

I don't ususally pick up short stories, but this one looked interested. I sat down and in what felt like 15 minutes was done, but when I looked at the clock it had been a full hour. It's rare that I find a book that pulls me in so completely that I lose track of time....
I don't ususally pick up short stories, but this one looked interested. I sat down and in what felt like 15 minutes was done, but when I looked at the clock it had been a full hour. It's rare that I find a book that pulls me in so completely that I lose track of time. I bought the omnibus edition that same night and picked up where I left off and loved the next 4 books every bit as much.

posted by DocJosh on May 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

It's ONLY 38 pages NOT 508 as is stated in the product description!!!

It's a pretty good story so far...but I wouldn't have purchased it if I knew it was only 38 pages!!! You're better off just buying the Wool Omibus Edition that contains all 5 books!

posted by 17347037 on March 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    !,,,,,,

    Very interesting short. Kinda freaky though. Makes one think and go hmmmmmm. You judge but please dont tell the whole story in your review. Thanks

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2014

    I'm only giving this 1 star because I couldn't give it none. Th

    I'm only giving this 1 star because I couldn't give it none.

    This was sold as a Nook Book. I had seen the paperback at Barnes & Noble Bookstore today and it looked interesting so when I saw it here for 99 cents, I bought it. Nowhere on the page where I bought it was I told that I was getting only 84 pages of a larger book. Yes, it was only 99 cents, but I've paid that at B&N for entire novels, and good ones at that. I feel ripped off and if it were more money I would contest the charge with my credit card company because I consider this misleading. As it is, it's not worth my time. I'm certainly not going to read the damned thing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This novelette is proof that short fiction is not dead. I heard

    This novelette is proof that short fiction is not dead. I heard about this story a long time ago on the Self Publishing Podcast when the author was a guest host. Before that I will admit I hadn’t heard of the author. Hearing the subject of the story being talked about I knew I would want to read it at some point and today was the day I got around to it.

    Reading this was like time was either on pause or fast forward, I’m still not sure of which. It was over before I knew it and like many others I wanted more. Luckily when I started reading it the 5 book omnibus was available so I devoured the rest of the stories as well.

    Look. This is a great start to a great series. If you have questions of if it lives up to the hype and lets not kid ourselves this is a breakout hit, read this then go buy the 5 book set it is worth the money. That said, this book is free so it costs you nothing. Read it. Love it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Good book

    Starts a bit slow but is quite good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Best ever!!!!!

    A must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    This series is incredible, I only wish there were more than five books!

    From this book to the last I couldn't put this story down. It's really one long novel, broken up into 5 books. The first one is surpisingly short, more like a novella. But the rest are standard paperback length, except the last volume, which is longer than the rest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Enjoyed very much

    I could see the original short story and I like how he turned it into a full novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    FAST READ!

    Very interesting read leaving me wanting more...reminds me of the Divergent series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Awesome!

    Awesome!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Anonymous

    I couldnt put this down and cant wait for the sequel!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Very captivating

    The author did a Great job.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    amazing

    way to short. must have more. lots more. ending made me reread i was stunned. must do much more writting. fresh idea

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Don't buy this one

    VERY short book - and it's not the entire collection. Go find the red cover which includes all 5 parts.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    ?

    ?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Okay read - it's a short story

    I was expected a longer story. It was okay for what it was.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Great book, very happy I picked it up. Definitely recommend it!

    Great book, very happy I picked it up. Definitely recommend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Wool best story in a longtime

    Buy Wool omnibus, u will not regret it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Excellent

    Did not know what to expect when I started reading this,however, I was pleasantly surprised! I finished the book in 1 hour and wished it did'nt end! I recommend this book to anyone with .99 to spare!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Engrossing

    Yay for you, Mr.Howey, for mastering this genre and kick starting this format. Keep it up! In my opinion, this series is a MUST READ for fans of great series like Game of Thrones, and Wheel of Time. As with those, it's the characters that pull you in and keep you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Well told tale.

    Nice story in a well-built world.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7