Customer Reviews for

Wool 5 - The Stranded

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Worth it!

    When I started the first book in the Wool series I wasn't sure about the story. It takes a chapter or two to get you up to speed with the world of Wool. The story and charaters quickly draw you in until you can put it down! Get the omnibus with parts 1-5! Then read the Shift series prequels

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Apocalypse Series Ever!

    Best Apocalypse Series Ever!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Awesome

    This series has a way of pulling you into their world. I can't wait to begin the prequel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Great series!

    Definitely worth the read. Great characters and a book to think about

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Hard to put down, didn't want them to end

    In my opinion, Hugh Howey is off to a great start as a writer. He keeps you wanting to turn the next page. I have read a lot of books and some from great writers like James Patterson, Stephen King, Tom Clancy, and some not so great. I definitely would have paid more for these books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Awesome series

    Each book was equally hard to put down. I'm sad it is over.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    I LOVED IT!!!

    I LOVED IT!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Such a Great series!!!

    Haunting. Thought provocing. Fantastic!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Awesome!

    This book is ... yup awesome!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Read this series!

    Every book is better than the last!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2012

    The premise of Wool is fascinating and it takes a few books for

    The premise of Wool is fascinating and it takes a few books for Mr. Howey to flesh it out but once he does it becomes a deep and intriguing story. I'm waiting patiently and watching B&N closely for the next stories to be published...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    The 5th book was far and away my favorite.

    The 5th book was far and away my favorite.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    Not worth it!

    Not worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2014

    Not worth the money at all.

    Not worth the money at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    I didn't like the carnivorous sheep.

    I didn't like the carnivorous sheep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Awesome

    Read 1-5 all great books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Enjoyed this book

    Read all five sections well written good plot and character development





    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Howey is a compelling story teller.  I went through all five Woo

    Howey is a compelling story teller.  I went through all five Wool books in a few days.  Sadly the story ends with Wool five even though I wanted more.  Maybe later? 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Absolute must read!

    My sis recommended this series and i couldnt put it down! Definitely would have paid more - i hope there is much more to come from this new author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2