Customer Reviews for

Word Commander

Average Rating 3
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Words And Action!

I love word games and this one has an added skill set. Where will you place your cannon? After you tap the connecting tiles to form a word, tap the last letter to submit the word. Depending on word length you get supplies to build a bridge or bomb a castle......fun. Mor...
I love word games and this one has an added skill set. Where will you place your cannon? After you tap the connecting tiles to form a word, tap the last letter to submit the word. Depending on word length you get supplies to build a bridge or bomb a castle......fun. More than words.....action too!

posted by Jaye0909 on April 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Fun but needs instructions

This is a fun and addictive game, but it is slow and needs instructions. I saw instructions for the girst two levels and none for the later levels. When I got the airplanes I thought maybe they had to hit somethhing or avoid something, it would have been nice to be to...
This is a fun and addictive game, but it is slow and needs instructions. I saw instructions for the girst two levels and none for the later levels. When I got the airplanes I thought maybe they had to hit somethhing or avoid something, it would have been nice to be told to drop bombs.
Please add instructions.

posted by 9693397 on April 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Ugh

    Never could understand???? 0*

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    OK

    Its ok...but i cant get past the 6 level.You need to be super smart and fast.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Slow

    The cannon is very difficult to control due to the lag. If not for the lag, this would be a good game...not great, but good enough to enjoy during down time. As it stands, it is just irritating.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Anonymous

    I love this game!! It has becime my new addiction:))

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Not worth it!

    Does not work....tried tapping on letter and it restarts over again.... never get to play.

    Doesn't deserve a star. ZERO STAR!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Grrrr

    First it wouldnt install so i tried archiving it n now it wont unarchive! Sytupid app!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Could be fun if it worked better

    Doesnt work well on my nook color. Sometimes it just closes down and it should have a pause button and a save button.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Can't get to install!

    I have tried everything to try and get this app to install and it doesn't work. I've reset my nook, taken out the little card, archieved the app. Nothing works! If this app isn't meant for the color it should tell you! Very upset. Now stuck with useless app. Would give it zero stars if I could!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Helloooo?

    You have to hit play to start the game!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Not so good

    Started out good, looked like it might be fun until I got to level 2. Then the glitches started. The letters did not show on the grid and would not restart. Very disapointed

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Poop

    I dint get thisgame domt get it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Awesome

    This is the best game in the world i always play it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    ..........

    Worst app ever i try to move blocks and the f'ing guy moves dont ever ever ever ever get this app it crap btw (it f'ing blows F**K STARS) THANK YOU FOR READING THIS

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Idiot- this game rocks

    Dear Mr. I-Think-I-Know-Everything-Because-I-Am-A-Game-Design-Student,

    This game is NOT just a game of building bridges for pirates. There are tons of different scenarios in this game. Yes, it may run a bit slow, but if you get past that (and you have enough brains to get past level one) then you will see there is more. This is a free game! You should not expect so much out of free games. Set your expectations lower, and then maybe you will find yourself actually enjoying a game or two. Idiot.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    this does not work. it shows how to play but does not give you a

    this does not work. it shows how to play but does not give you any letters when you try to proceed to play after the intro. I would do no stars if i could.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Not working

    When I can play this, its fun but it doesn't seem to take my typing. Ugh.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Really?

    It wont install

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Level 11

    On level11, it instructs to make as much words to protect your castle from the bombers.. After the minute is up.. no matter how many blocks I have surrounding the castle or try to bomb the bombers.. thry still get to destroy my castle.. can anyone please advise how can I beat this level?? Thx.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Fun but...

    Lots of fun but the bottom row of letters doesn't worku

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Good Game

    Loads very slow. Sometimes it ts quicker to reload the game when you die!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4