Customer Reviews for

Word Hunt

Average Rating 3.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Great Word Game

If you are a word game fan - you'll love it. It's a very good exercise for your brains. Get it!

posted by 10430194 on June 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Almost great

Really bought this because it has bigger grids then most games. Problem is that the touch is not sensitive enough have to go over words 2 or 3 times to get them to score. If they fix that the game would great!

posted by 17377792 on June 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Great Word Game

    If you are a word game fan - you'll love it. It's a very good exercise for your brains. Get it!

    45 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    the best word game

    This game is great - I like that you can change the size of the grid, time, minimum letters etc. This way you can find the balance that suite you the best. I love it! timed rounds work great for a quick pass time.

    36 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Love it. Really Fun

    Great game! Thank you!

    31 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Great word game. I love big tiles. Played it for few hours on my

    Great word game. I love big tiles. Played it for few hours on my log flight, works great!!!

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Very well done

    This is a great word game. You can pick your Nook and play this game in any spare moment. It's entertaining + good brain gymnastics.

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Wonderful

    Great game! Its simple, quick and very entertaining. Works just fine on my Nook

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Amazing

    This game has occupied a lot of my time and I still have not gotten tired of it.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Smart guy

    So challenging

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Fun but aggrevating!

    The game itself is great and can be challenging. But like some other reviewers, it freezes up for minutes at a time or just have to turn the Nook off and restart. Anyone know if this can be fixed or should I just delete?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Not all real words

    Not all "words" that get you points are real words and some real words don't actually get you points. Overall it's a fun game just not real accurate but ok for a free game.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    GREAT!!!!!!

    This is a really great game i love it and it is addicting

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    You can't stop playing.Keeps you alert

    Keeps you alert trying to beat the clock, if you are good with words its great and if not you can learn fast.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Fun but freezes up

    Fun game...but it freezes up alot and just closes quickly in the middle of a game.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    A Challenge

    game seems to have some sticking problems but when it works it is fun too play

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Freezes or closes very disappointed

    Its a great game....when it works. 9 times out of 10 its going to freeze or just totally shut down while you are playing. It worked perfect for about a week then this started. I havent gotten through a complete game in 4 days. Very disappointing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Stops playing

    Quits in middle of game

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    Best word game. Some words like "had" arent recognized

    Best word game. Some words like "had" arent recognized but overall it works and I love this game.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    I love word hunt

    To me, word hunt is a game you play when you are bored or tired.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Bn

    Ok

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Love it

    Great way to waste time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2