BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Word Libs

Average Rating 4.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

My little brother had this app, and some friends and I started to play with it. Hilarious! It is great for my little brother, also a blast for my friends and me. Great app to play with for me and awesome for my little brother to learn with!

posted by 10932836 on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Fun app, but has some bugs

My daughter and I thuroughly enjoy this app, however there is a bug in the story selection. I never know which story we'll get untill it is generated. I would have given it a 5 star rating if not for this issue. I hope this will be resolved soon as she is beginning to a...
My daughter and I thuroughly enjoy this app, however there is a bug in the story selection. I never know which story we'll get untill it is generated. I would have given it a 5 star rating if not for this issue. I hope this will be resolved soon as she is beginning to ask for specific stories and I have to keep saying, "It's a surprise."

posted by 13137365 on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Awesome!

    My little brother had this app, and some friends and I started to play with it. Hilarious! It is great for my little brother, also a blast for my friends and me. Great app to play with for me and awesome for my little brother to learn with!

    31 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Hilarious

    Lov it sooooooooo muuuuuuuuuch! Everyone who enjoys a good laugh should get this it made me laugh so hard i almost couldnt breath!!!! For some reason keeps me laughin HAHHHAAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAH SORRY STILL LOLing HISTERICALLY.... ok "SERIOUS" mode... but a few things i would change is to add more word libs and maybe a word lib where u can make up ur own. Anyways prty awesome

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Perfect for Mad Libs fans!

    I've always loved Mad Libs and this app is aboslutely hilarious! The stories are supposed to be organized in catagories but they're mixed up, however that just adds to the fun since you don' t know what the story will be, you just put in the words and see what happens.

    I highly recommend this app to everyone!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Fun app, but has some bugs

    My daughter and I thuroughly enjoy this app, however there is a bug in the story selection. I never know which story we'll get untill it is generated. I would have given it a 5 star rating if not for this issue. I hope this will be resolved soon as she is beginning to ask for specific stories and I have to keep saying, "It's a surprise."

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    julea

    it is very fun you can do it by yourself

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Too funny!

    I am laughing so hard I have tears rolling down my face! Not every story is a winner, but words like "stinky," "gooey" "paddling" and "farting," and animals like cows, worms and dingos help a lot. This is so wierd you gotta love it.... J

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Sweetannie and Words

    What fun! I should be in bed but here I am, writing a review for this silly game. Lots of fun. Can't wait to play with the kids. Story formats are formulaic but still laughed over the random plugged in wods and phrases. Worth a buck.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    WORD LIBS

    The game is great. The only problem which they need to fix is the name of the stories you choose is not what comes up on your screen. For example, if I chose football, dinosaurs might come up. If it gave you what you acttually chose, it would be a five star game. Anyone else run into this problem, or am I doing something wrong?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Fun but......

    When i picked a catogory like hockey it keeps going to samari so annoying but really fun!!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Only problem is...

    Lets just say I choose the story "george the monkey". I will type in words, but when i read tue syory, it is titled something else. Even though it has the same words, the story is way different. This needs to be fixed!!!!!!!!!! Thx

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Fun

    This app is so much fun. Its just like mad libs!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    AWESOME APP

    I love this app its so much fun and I play it all the time! The stories are really good and funny too!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Okay

    Its a good app except for the fact that when you click on a theme, it gives you a random one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Anonymous

    This app is great I love making crazy stories with this. I love it and I can play with this app for hours and hours. I hope they make apps like this!!! I also recommend this app to people who like mad libs.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Funny but has some issues

    We get a good laugh out of this app. We do have a problem with the app. We pick a story to fill in but the story that comes out finished is never the one we picked to fill in. It adds to the fun, so maybe not so bad after all.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Word libs

    I thought the app was fun on the first play, but then when i would click on a theme, it would pick a random theme. Other that that, its awesome!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Great for laughs!

    I really enjoy this app. I have found that it doesnt always go under the option that Iam trying to select. This is great for random silliness and a overall great app for fun . I would give it 5 stars if it worked completely as it should. All that being said...it's great for laughs!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Cool

    Cool appp so funny

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Awesome!

    Definitely recommend this game! Funny!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Game

    I like this game but i might pick Valentines Day and it comes out as George the monkey. If they can fix this problwm it would ne a 5 star game but untill then u need to lovee with what Wordlib it gives u.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3