Customer Reviews for

Word Libs

Average Rating 4.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

My little brother had this app, and some friends and I started to play with it. Hilarious! It is great for my little brother, also a blast for my friends and me. Great app to play with for me and awesome for my little brother to learn with!

posted by 10932836 on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Fun app, but has some bugs

My daughter and I thuroughly enjoy this app, however there is a bug in the story selection. I never know which story we'll get untill it is generated. I would have given it a 5 star rating if not for this issue. I hope this will be resolved soon as she is beginning to a...
My daughter and I thuroughly enjoy this app, however there is a bug in the story selection. I never know which story we'll get untill it is generated. I would have given it a 5 star rating if not for this issue. I hope this will be resolved soon as she is beginning to ask for specific stories and I have to keep saying, "It's a surprise."

posted by 13137365 on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Hilarious

    Lov it sooooooooo muuuuuuuuuch! Everyone who enjoys a good laugh should get this it made me laugh so hard i almost couldnt breath!!!! For some reason keeps me laughin HAHHHAAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAH SORRY STILL LOLing HISTERICALLY.... ok "SERIOUS" mode... but a few things i would change is to add more word libs and maybe a word lib where u can make up ur own. Anyways prty awesome

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    WORD LIBS

    The game is great. The only problem which they need to fix is the name of the stories you choose is not what comes up on your screen. For example, if I chose football, dinosaurs might come up. If it gave you what you acttually chose, it would be a five star game. Anyone else run into this problem, or am I doing something wrong?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Only problem is...

    Lets just say I choose the story "george the monkey". I will type in words, but when i read tue syory, it is titled something else. Even though it has the same words, the story is way different. This needs to be fixed!!!!!!!!!! Thx

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Great for laughs!

    I really enjoy this app. I have found that it doesnt always go under the option that Iam trying to select. This is great for random silliness and a overall great app for fun . I would give it 5 stars if it worked completely as it should. All that being said...it's great for laughs!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Fix YOUR headlines

    I absolutely love mad libs and find myself laughing out loud to them, so when i found this app i was super excited. However, i just noticed after reading the reviews that i am not the only player who had discovered the glitch with your story topics. I searched the different categories and found that if i choose "george the monkey", it gives me the genie in the attic story. Despite this only problem, the game is great fun! Please look into fixing this ASAP. Thanks!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    This game is great!

    This is really cool. Its a new game of mad libs and i love it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Fun

    Lots of fun for all ages. Categories dont match up but its still a riot.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Fun!!!

    Really great, but still not as good as madlibs:(

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Awesome Game

    This app is hilarious! Its even better if u use wierd word choices. The only thing wrong is u can pick one topic and sometimes u end up in a different story. But otherwise i love this app!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    I like it

    Its really fun for me and my friends to do on sleepovers

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Mixed up!

    The stories are good and it is fun. Takes me back to my childhood. Some of the puzzles are not labeled correctly: sports and science; but they are there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Great game

    It is a fun game a my whole family laughs! Best part is it doesn't need wifi so on long road trips you can play it with your family! :-) :-) (:-) ($:-) )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1