Customer Reviews for

Word Master

Average Rating 3.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

I love this ap!

I use Word Master when I get stuck in Words with Friends on Facebook. I really like that I can get definitions of the new words Word Master comes up with. I also find the prefix, contains, anf sufix features useful when trying to fit words into Words with Friends.

posted by Psyducky on November 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Not what I thought it would be

I thought this would be like scrabble but its actually an unscrambler. Not what I wanted.

posted by Pamelajmak on October 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    This can make your Scrabble? game tops!

    Just got it and played around with it to see how well it works; amd I am very sorry that I purchased another simular program that cannot hold a candle to this monster word finder, even if the other came with a live reference librarian to guide you.

    If you love word games, then this truly is the app you are seeking! (IMO of course.)

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    I love this ap!

    I use Word Master when I get stuck in Words with Friends on Facebook. I really like that I can get definitions of the new words Word Master comes up with. I also find the prefix, contains, anf sufix features useful when trying to fit words into Words with Friends.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Not what I thought it would be

    I thought this would be like scrabble but its actually an unscrambler. Not what I wanted.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Not a game

    This app is a tool that you could use but not a game. :(

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Not what i thought it would be?

    Aparently you need to learn how to read before you worry about scrabble because the description tells you what this app us for.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Can be useful, it is a little buggy

    If there is a certain letter combo you are looking for it doesn't always find a word. You an add the letters to those available and search though the list...takes a bit more time, but it still works.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Fun

    It looks like fun and can come in handy when you need it. It is only .99?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    great

    Great game

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Good

    This is an app to use to figure out what word to play in scrabble or words with friends. Gives you good words to play plus it has the meaning of the word in case you want to know what the word means.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Makes up words

    Scrabble rejects about half the words this app generates

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Fantastic App

    This is a great App for word lovers customer support is great as well if you ever have problems with it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Very Help!!

    This is a great companion to the "Word Mix" game. It really helps you discover those hard to find words you might need for "Word Mix".

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1