Customer Reviews for

Word Morph Volume 1: Transform the Starting Word One Letter at a Time Until You Spell the Ending Word

Average Rating 3
( 387 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(82)

2 Star

(61)

1 Star

(118)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

ITS HARD AT TIMES!!!!!!

Word Morph is a difficult, but when you try your hardest you get the hang of the game.

posted by 5876132 on January 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

I thought this was a game as listed but it was not.

I'm not sure what the point of this book is, any adult can figure out how to exchange letters to create a new word. Definitely not worth the space it takes up on the nook.

posted by 6401139 on January 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted March 11, 2011

    Not even worth it for free

    The description says that it is formatted for a Nook. It's not - it's formatted for a Kindle.

    12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    I thought this was a game as listed but it was not.

    I'm not sure what the point of this book is, any adult can figure out how to exchange letters to create a new word. Definitely not worth the space it takes up on the nook.

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    i thought this was an interactive game but it's not.

    disappointed but should have known....

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Pu Word search

    This isnt even a game i hate this book dont get it its a waste of your time DONT GET IT :(

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Fraud

    Despite what it says, this is NOT free. Tries to charge credit card. The umteenth time this has happened to me. Thank goodness I deactivated my credit card on my BN account.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Wat is it

    Is it a book or A game idk if i should get it on my nook color!!!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    not recommended

    I traded my kindle only because the letters on the key pad was fading in less than a month of use, because I play a few word puzzles on it.

    I now have the nook and I don't care too much for the games because you have to use pen and paper. This game "word morph was rather boring or maybe I just couldn't get the hang of it.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    What in the eorld What in the world is this. Isn't it supposed to work?

    So far, this game is not working.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Terrible

    I did not find this entertaining at all.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Dont get it

    It wont work it just has a bunch of random words Vvv

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Omg

    Hiw do u play

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    I really dont like it u cant do anything its not a game:(

    I really dont like it u cant do anything its not a game:(

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    ew

    never get this book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    bad

    all i have to say i dont get it by the looks of not great

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    Iffy

    Ok, hate me, but if you lack a Kindle and are just to lazy to use pen and paper DON'T GET THIS. It's a word game and that's cool for some people but like I said- if you don't want to use pen or paper, GET A KINDLE.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Help

    Can someone explaine to me how to play?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    What the heck

    Is this even supposed to be a game

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Don't bother

    This is junk. Prevented from selecting zero stars/

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Wow!...

    I agree with number 13 wy do we say its a wast of money wen its free Ps its a realy stuped book dont recomend.STUPED STUPED STUPEN STUPED.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Worst

    This is the worst thing even though it is free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!this gets -infinaty stars!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6