Customer Reviews for

Word Off!: On Sale

Average Rating 4.5
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

This game is refreshing, fun, addicting, with great style. The only thing i would like is to know how long ago an oponent last took their turn. Great game!

posted by Anonymous on July 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Fun Game

Fun to play. Makes you think. Two minor problems. It should forfeit a game automatically if it has been several days. I do not think it does. Also sometimes has connection problems. Other than that, a blast.

posted by Brhee on August 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Love it!

    This game is refreshing, fun, addicting, with great style. The only thing i would like is to know how long ago an oponent last took their turn. Great game!

    23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Lboogie from Washington, DC

    This is a really great game that I look forward to playing whenever I have some downtime. I have found out that, even when I'm losing games I'm really winning. Because of the words I'm learning by playing against random opponents. Any time you're enhancing your knowledge you're "WINNING".

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Good game, has its faults

    This game is fun! But could definitely use a few upgrades....gets reallllyyyy slow sometimes!

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Great fun!

    This fun and challenging. Reommend to anyone who likes word games.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Cool game

    This is a great word game its fun. However its hard because u can up to 20 games going which is great but a lot of peopl will just not play thier turn so u will quite and they will get the win. I think they they should have a window that if the person doees not play there tune in 24 hours they lose. I like this game a lot but hate how some try to win.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Fun Game

    Fun to play. Makes you think. Two minor problems. It should forfeit a game automatically if it has been several days. I do not think it does. Also sometimes has connection problems. Other than that, a blast.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Love it

    Fun game with multi players. The only thing I dont like about it is people play when they get around to it so 1 game might last 3 days

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Fun and frustrating

    This game can be highly addictive. Major drawback is the inconsistent approval of words. Words accepted in one game will be disallowed in the next. Game also considers numbers as words (XII roman number 12 for example). I would rate this game higher if it had a proper dictionary which is applied consistently

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Great game

    Great game to play! The only thing that i would change would be not to have a forfeit count as a loss. Sometimes, people don't play back, and, if you reach maximum amoint oglf games, you need to end some to make room for others. To do that, you have to forfeit, even if the opponent has never made a move. Other than that, best game!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Awesome game!!!

    At last a challenge with loads of fun. Great graphics and no glitches!! Well worth the $ and it has a free version with adds.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Greatst word game online!

    It keeps you wanting to play more. A great challenge for the mind. It's cool because you can play multiple games at the same time. I love the competition and that you accumulate your earnings the more you play. Great way to expand one's English voabulary.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Pretty cool

    Its an awesome game but dont buy it get the free version the one that costs makes no difference.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Doesnt work.

    I get "session doesnt exist" evert time i submit.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Drugbof choice

    WordOff is my very addictive drug of choice. I absolutely love this game. I recommend it to EVERYONE i know and even those i don't. It is also very informative and educational in that it gives you definitions for every word played by you & your opponents.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Addictive

    I really wish u could have more games open at a time. Never enough.....love love love this game.wish it had options of playing with a timer!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Not for nook

    Doesnt work well on nook. Cant get anyone to contact me. Cant reinstall. A waste of money and time.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Face book...

    I bought the ad removal it does not work. Other than that this is addicting game,

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Fun

    It is a great game

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Good!

    Great but a bit slow... :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    LOVE this game!!!

    This is an awesome game, and I'm totally addicted. Try it out, if you like word games this one is great, with a bit of a twist.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7