Customer Reviews for

Word Off! Free

Average Rating 4.5
( 706 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(486)

4 Star

(102)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(65)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

872 out of 959 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

I LOVE THIS GAME!!! play with me! My username is drchatterbox! If u love temple run click YES

posted by 12991494 on July 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Don't waiste time

Don't waiste your time trying to load this on NOOK. It doesn't work.

posted by 8697056 on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 706 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 36
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Great!

    Almost didnt play because i had to create an account....glad i did play though....:) wish they had more avatars though...

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    is's so awsome play it it's fun

    is fun and awsome once you play is u will be adicted to it

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Cool

    Pretty nice game. You can keep a game going long term, which is nice. Some compare to ipod game, but I think it is def comparable.

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Fun

    I love this game its fun

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Great game

    Love this game....the only thing that sucks is the inability to close games without ff when people dont play

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Good game

    This is a good game that is easy and hard

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Fun

    Fun game

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Boring

    This game is boring and the visuals are too busy.

    8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Love this game!

    A fun word game...different than others i have tried...a new version of finding words and interacting with your friends. Right now have the free version with a few pop-up ads. Like it so much i will get the low cost no ad version. Really think anyone would like this.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Awesome

    I love this game! You dont even need the version that costs! I just cant find anyone to play with sailormoon118 if u want

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Well...

    Great concept, good game,fun... just no one is dedicated to complete a game. Maybe add a feature to play against the computer.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Fun Game

    Neat idea, just wish people wouldn't sign up if they have no intent on playing. 5 games going right now, all waiting for them to complete a turn.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    :)

    I freaking love this game, so much fun, easy to play i just love it. If you need someone to play aginst, my user name is loganmaples

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Laggy

    I opened it and tryed to make a account and lagged the whole time :( atleast it was free

    7 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Diff options for matches

    I love this game just do not like thay there is not an option to play the computer. Also u have to wait on the random player.....should be some way to find out if oponent is ready to play. I get players all the time that just sit in my open games which is very annoying, u have to wait 4 days for a forfeit.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    the best game ever

    this game is so interesting and educational because you have to find a word within your range.


    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Annonymous

    I love this game! Its got me addicted!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Fun game

    Easy instructions, a good challenge

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    I love it

    This game is the best very fun and it requires pure knowledge

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Awesome Game!

    I love this game! It is challenging and almost.like words with friends

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 706 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 36