Customer Reviews for

Word Off! Free

Average Rating 4.5
( 717 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(489)

4 Star

(104)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(67)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

886 out of 976 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

I LOVE THIS GAME!!! play with me! My username is drchatterbox! If u love temple run click YES

posted by 12991494 on July 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Don't waiste time

Don't waiste your time trying to load this on NOOK. It doesn't work.

posted by 8697056 on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Don't waiste time

    Don't waiste your time trying to load this on NOOK. It doesn't work.

    17 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    You

    This game takes too long to load

    12 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Boring

    This game is boring and the visuals are too busy.

    8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Fun game that doesn't play well

    I gave this game one star because it is really fun to play. Minus one star because there's no option to play by yourself vs the computer. Minus one star because people engage you in games and then stop playing, and it takes a few days of non play to count as a forefit. Minus two stars for the glitchy-slow play and lots of screen lock-ups. Disappointing.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Frustrating

    Not a fun game. Takes seconds for you to play and days to wait on opponents.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Not the best

    Game frequently does not connect and skips players. It could be much better

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    No Directions

    This game doesn't make any sense. I don't know how to take my turn!?! Total fail, I am deleting this immediately.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2014

    Ugh

    Ugh ugh ugh i wont open because WHAT THE HECK IT NEEDS WIFI WIFI!???????!!!!!!!! this is a poopy game not worth your time. I wish i could give it MINUS INFINITY STARS! i havent played it because nobody else plays it and it is a two player game and it always says 'TOO BAD NO WIFI' when i do have excellent wifi. RAR! very dissapointed thought i could play it with my friends. DO NOT BUY BUY BUY! IT IS HORRIBLY UNADDICTING AND IF YOU HATE WIERD SOUND EFFECTS AND OTHER EXTREMDLY ANNOYING STUFFAND ARE NOT A COMPUTER WIZARD THIS IS THE WORST GAME U COULD GET!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Its annoying

    It has these stupid notifications that it won't stop giving you and they will add up and you cannot remove them until you click on its ad.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Blah

    Ok. If your NOOK Color is frozen, hold the power button in until it turns off. Turn back on and it it normal!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    screen freezes

    I have only played a few times because it keeps freezing up. It sees it is my turn, but after a few turns it freezes up. It does not pick up me touching anywhere on the screen. It is just on this app, because I can leave app and it everything works normally. I don't recomemmend for small handheld devices. It may work ok on a computer.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    A

    This game is AWFULLIm warning you do not get it I cant see how it works

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Doesnt work with older nook color

    Freezes up with online play, so deleting.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Not a word game. Only works as a social game with others

    Thought this looked fun, but apparently it only works as a social word game. You can not just play it by yourself, you must be online and playing with others.
    Not my thing

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    game sucks now

    used to be fun until they allowed tons of new free accounts to sign in and now you cant even log in to play 9 out of 10 tilmes. i am deleting this game even though i paid for it. you can only pack so many clowns into a vw bug before you run out of space. the developers need to upgrade their servers BEFORE they add more platforms. shame on them!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Bad

    It doesnt load

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Sucksit

    It put a virous on my nook i hate it i put zero stars

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Help

    I can not get this game to install. I have deleted so many things, thinking it needed more space, but it still does not install. What is the problem? Did anyone else have problems with this?

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Not so good

    I dont like how when they find you an opponent the person does not play. You send chat message with no reply. I am going to uninstall. Such a waste of time.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Pissed

    Im really pissed right now i try to delete it and it wont let me dont buy it

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4