Customer Reviews for

Word Off! Free

Average Rating 4.5
( 713 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(487)

4 Star

(103)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(67)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

881 out of 971 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

I LOVE THIS GAME!!! play with me! My username is drchatterbox! If u love temple run click YES

posted by 12991494 on July 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Don't waiste time

Don't waiste your time trying to load this on NOOK. It doesn't work.

posted by 8697056 on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Laggy

    I opened it and tryed to make a account and lagged the whole time :( atleast it was free

    7 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Diff options for matches

    I love this game just do not like thay there is not an option to play the computer. Also u have to wait on the random player.....should be some way to find out if oponent is ready to play. I get players all the time that just sit in my open games which is very annoying, u have to wait 4 days for a forfeit.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Ummmm

    Do makers actually read these and fix the problems? Love the game when it lets me play. Wth.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Stinking trd game

    This game aht like i cant even get 1 point because i get pared up with dumb words

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Destiny

    Really boring game! The most reotarded thing i've ever gotten

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Wordoff

    Word off is fun butt u cant use names and it gets boring when your appnont dosnt reply bback

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Slightly recommended

    The Word Off game is a good program but contains some less than fun aspects. The main complaint is the slowness of the game. Waiting for your opponent to play can be endless. I was able to play three games at a time, but still found myself waiting for my opponents to play. I couldn't find out how to end a game that had been abandoned. The only thing I can't complain about is that it is free. A possible change in the game might be to create a choice to continue with your opponent or have a computer player take over when one player stops playing so the game can be completed.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    WORDS OFF GAME

    WORDS OFF is undoubtably the overall worst of the worst! This app has severe problems in every aspect of the game, beginning with loading it and going through each step. It continually and consistently fails to connect with wi-fi (even every other app connects and the device itself shows connection and good signal.) Even the "boosters" are a dismal disappointment;they take coins and fail to deliver the promised service. The reference "dictionaries" are laughable. Who put this thing together and where is quality control? The CONCEPT is good, but afterall a concept is just an idea. Oh well, you get what you pay for.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Ok

    It doesnt let you play unless you log into facebook!!! What the heck???? I cant really say anythung about the game though. So i think its ok, but annoying to log in!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2014

    Why????

    I adore this game, but it keeps telling me 'Incorrect parameters' the last couple days. I can't do anything at all and I am very dissapointed. Is this happening to everyone? I will be deleting this game shortly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Strange game

    This game is very strange because the letters change every time you play a word so you can't plan a word ahead of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1