Customer Reviews for

Word Off! Free

Average Rating 4.5
( 718 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(490)

4 Star

(104)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(67)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

889 out of 979 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

I LOVE THIS GAME!!! play with me! My username is drchatterbox! If u love temple run click YES

posted by 12991494 on July 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Don't waiste time

Don't waiste your time trying to load this on NOOK. It doesn't work.

posted by 8697056 on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Ok

    Wish graphics werent so bored...and less adds...also needs to less bugs and faster. Overall..its ok.

    16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    H

    How do you even select the letters?!?!? IM SO FRUSTRATED!!!!!! SOMEONE TELL ME HOW!!!

    14 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Fun Game

    Neat idea, just wish people wouldn't sign up if they have no intent on playing. 5 games going right now, all waiting for them to complete a turn.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    I like it but...

    I like this game but it keeps freezing on me and have to restart app over and over again. Then sometimes I have to restart my nook to get the app and my nook running right again. When it runs and it doesnt freeze up its alot of fun :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Nice

    Good game

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    So-so.

    It's fun and even challenging at timed, however you need wireless to use it and it drains the battery quickly.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Ummm...

    Must have facebook to play!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Recommend This Game

    It was a fun game once I got the hang of it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Cannot contact you with problems.

    Game has issues that cannot be resolved. Toy studio is un contactable due to requiring addin numbers that you cannot see to read. Blue background and grey numbers are terrible. Cannot read them at all. Had to delete game and lose my games . Now cannot re purchase nor open new app. Won't post my review either!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Glitchy

    The game, itself, is fabulous. I am frustrated by the times when it decides not to work, though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Seemed cool

    Not a bad game, but it can get annoying when it forgets your password or when it takes forever to refresh. Not as good as Scrabble and its actually not that similar but fun for word game junkies.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    B

    I updated this game and now i cant play it, it brings me to the itunes review page and wont load i hate that it does that cause now i cant play! :(

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Anonoys

    SLOWWWWWWW

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    interestesting but too slow

    I thought I'd be able to connect with another Nook user but instead it wants me to log in to Facebook. Not everyone uses Facebook. Instead, I played as if I were two people to try it out and it's just too slow.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Wordoff

    If you like word games then get this game its fun too u can even play with friends by email

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    ;)

    Luv this game but some ppl write really bad words if they lose ex f***

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Its a fun game but needs work

    Server is constantly going down lately esp at night and some of the definitions for words and some words in general that they accept are ridiculous and it encourages people to just guess at words with no penalty. That is what annoys me the most.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Have to be on facebook

    If you try to do this with an email address rather than with your facebook friends, the other people always flake.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2015

    Its alright, a bit too simple for me

    Give it a B.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2014

    Word off

    I really enjoy this game but get frustrated when simple words like "green" or "cleaning" are rejected as not known also I wish I could find instructions on how to jump from area to area I end up losing because I 'm unable to to this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3