Customer Reviews for

Word Off! Free

Average Rating 4.5
( 716 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(488)

4 Star

(104)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(67)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

886 out of 976 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

I LOVE THIS GAME!!! play with me! My username is drchatterbox! If u love temple run click YES

posted by 12991494 on July 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Don't waiste time

Don't waiste your time trying to load this on NOOK. It doesn't work.

posted by 8697056 on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 488 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 25
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Amazing!

    I LOVE THIS GAME!!! play with me! My username is drchatterbox! If u love temple run click YES

    886 out of 976 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Great game.

    I really liked this game. It is challenging at times, which makes it more fun. Easy to find random players from online, thru facebook, or even with pass and play. It is my understanding that you will need to have wi-fi to play any type of game - even if itil is pass and play.

    224 out of 287 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Love it

    Was worried it would be the exact same as words with friends but its really a fun alternative. Ads on free version arent terribly annoying so its definitely a great app.

    158 out of 197 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Fuuun!

    The only thing i don't like is i will be waiting for like 3 days before i get to go again. Press yes if this has happened to u.

    86 out of 137 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Cool game

    This is a cool game. Love that it continues to change throughout the game. Keeps you on your toes!! Love it!

    62 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Nice

    A little busy looking on the start screen butnice game

    57 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    NONE YA

    This app is good i highly recomend this its just like words with friends. :)

    48 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Unlocking new boards?

    This game is great! :) How do you unlock new boards on the Nook Color? Is this feature only available with the full (paid) version?

    44 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Wow

    This is cool for a free game

    40 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Enjoy it

    I enjoy this game i wish that the opponents would be more diligent in playing an entire game. And i wish there was a different way to cancel a game that the opponent abandoned without it looking like you forfited.

    23 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Omg

    This game is such a challenge. I love it. I may not be good at it but it is teaching me new words as i go........play it i know you will enjoy it

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    ITS SOOO MUCH FUNN

    The game brings an interesting twist than most word games. Its different and i love it !!

    17 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Awesome

    Great game. The only problem i have is people take to long to make a move. Just play theres only like 11 turns

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    is's so awsome play it it's fun

    is fun and awsome once you play is u will be adicted to it

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Great game

    Love this game....the only thing that sucks is the inability to close games without ff when people dont play

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Good game

    This is a good game that is easy and hard

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Love this game!

    A fun word game...different than others i have tried...a new version of finding words and interacting with your friends. Right now have the free version with a few pop-up ads. Like it so much i will get the low cost no ad version. Really think anyone would like this.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Awesome

    I love this game! You dont even need the version that costs! I just cant find anyone to play with sailormoon118 if u want

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    :)

    I freaking love this game, so much fun, easy to play i just love it. If you need someone to play aginst, my user name is loganmaples

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    the best game ever

    this game is so interesting and educational because you have to find a word within your range.


    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 488 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 25