Customer Reviews for

Word Off! Free

Average Rating 4.5
( 703 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(484)

4 Star

(102)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(64)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

860 out of 945 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

I LOVE THIS GAME!!! play with me! My username is drchatterbox! If u love temple run click YES

posted by 12991494 on July 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Don't waiste time

Don't waiste your time trying to load this on NOOK. It doesn't work.

posted by 8697056 on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 703 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 36
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    Really like this game--it's fun to play different opponents; VER

    Really like this game--it's fun to play different opponents; VERY ADDICTING!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Awesome

    In my opinion, everyone should get this. It is fun, challenging, and, i think, AMAZING!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Fun game that doesn't play well

    I gave this game one star because it is really fun to play. Minus one star because there's no option to play by yourself vs the computer. Minus one star because people engage you in games and then stop playing, and it takes a few days of non play to count as a forefit. Minus two stars for the glitchy-slow play and lots of screen lock-ups. Disappointing.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Frustrating

    Not a fun game. Takes seconds for you to play and days to wait on opponents.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Not the best

    Game frequently does not connect and skips players. It could be much better

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Word off

    This game is wonderful you get to chat with people

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Yay!

    Great game! Really fun to play!
    Definatly a must!
    5 stars from me for sure!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    No Directions

    This game doesn't make any sense. I don't know how to take my turn!?! Total fail, I am deleting this immediately.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Hugoloveshorses

    I love this app. It is the perfect pass time.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    I like it but...

    I like this game but it keeps freezing on me and have to restart app over and over again. Then sometimes I have to restart my nook to get the app and my nook running right again. When it runs and it doesnt freeze up its alot of fun :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Hi

    This id a fun game but it is hard to press the sumbit button

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Good game

    :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Its annoying

    It has these stupid notifications that it won't stop giving you and they will add up and you cannot remove them until you click on its ad.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    A CHALLENGUG BUT FUN GAME

    Fun fun game! It will test your spelling skills

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Awesome

    Fun to play a word game with many people. Uncomplicated, and free!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Learn in a super fun way

    This is a fun game. It help my learn how to spell better in a fun way.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Play it daily

    I really enjoy this game.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Fun game

    Great way to sharpen spelling skills.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    I love this game!!

    I like this more than other word games because it wont let others use scrabble cheats because letters change. I mean word boost yes but you still have to earn the money to buy them. It really makes you think.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Excellent game!

    You will have trouble putting down this game. Once you begin playing it you will be entertained for hours.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 703 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 36