Customer Reviews for

Word Search

Average Rating 4.5
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(119)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

168 out of 184 people found this review helpful.

Love lt!

I love word search puzzles and this gives me more reasons to love my color nook. Definitely a worthwhile purchase if you love word search puzzles as much as i do. Very cool game and so much fun to do. Highly reccommended!

posted by 1979617 on June 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Ehh

At first it is fun then after u play it a couple of times it gets VERY boring and then u have to do something else BEWARE

posted by 9755689 on November 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 196 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    Love lt!

    I love word search puzzles and this gives me more reasons to love my color nook. Definitely a worthwhile purchase if you love word search puzzles as much as i do. Very cool game and so much fun to do. Highly reccommended!

    168 out of 184 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Hi, if you have any Q's hopefully this will answer them!!!!

    Ok, guys. For some reason I am seeing alot of, I want it easier and I want it harder. Yes, you can do both. If you want it harder go to the settings then press zigzag. But, prepare yourselves for a challenge. If you want it easier also go to the settings and press the button that will make it easier for you. I really like this game. I highly reccomend it. One of the reasons I reccomend it is because you can do sooooo much with this soooooo cheap app. I love this game. Barnes and Nobel give yourselves a pat on the back.

    139 out of 180 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    1.1 update shows good words

    Had to Archive game and re-download again only then got 1.1 update with brand new words. Touch seems to be also better in this version.

    68 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Great game

    I like this kind of games, and word search is very good

    60 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Been waiting for this!

    This app rocketh. The games are challenging and offer an array of words and a few play options, including timed and a.zig zag. Very pleased with this.

    45 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    FUN - check it out

    I really enjoy word searches this is a really nice one. The words are challenging enough the only fault in this program is that the screen is sometimes unresponsive to the touch although playing with it for a minute seems to help. I just love the fact that you can choose to play with the timer off or on by changing the settings. Great App get it you'll love it.

    41 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    Great

    It fun to find words in the puzzle..... so fun!!!!!!

    39 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    COOL GAME

    IT downloaded real easy, and it seems to work fine. For people who love word games do not hesitate. I cannot wait till we can download scrabble. I hope barnes and noble is working on it.

    39 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Ehh

    At first it is fun then after u play it a couple of times it gets VERY boring and then u have to do something else BEWARE

    29 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    Like%21

    Very+nice+game.+Good+for+attention+improvement.

    27 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Perfect addition to my nook color

    I love this game. Zigzag mode us super fun

    23 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    Update is coming

    We have an updated version that we are submitting to the app store. New version has a new list of words that are real, it should now be easier to select words.

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    I was surprised how fun it was!

    It is so much fun! If you want a harder game then go to settings and press zigzag. It is awsome! Best game ever! You should get it! By:Vickie

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Meh.

    It's fun but not very hard. It'd be nice to have a few different options for bacwards words and such. There are like, 5 different levels each with a few puzzles with different words. Like I said... meh. I guess I'd recomemd it for younger ages, maybe 8-12? It's still too hard for my 5.5 year old. But if you're looking for something challenging, this isn't it. I've found I can time myself for a little self-competition, and I consider myself to be of average intellect, honest.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2011

    Excellent

    Its fun to search for words. I like that i can choose different themes

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Going to be great for the pool/beach!

    No more wet books and fumbling for a pen! Loves it! ;)

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Awsome

    This app is probally the BEST APP EVER FOR A WORD SEARCH!!!!! It is awsome you get to change the backround and decide if you want to be timed to set a new highscore. Not being timed like to find all the words before the time runs out, to see how fast you can find all the words. I really reccomend it for wordsearch lovers like my family.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Addicting

    Fun and addicting for wordsearch fans. Not too hard or too easy. Great for killing time on your nook.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    AWSOME!!!

    This is a fun and challenging app. If you don't aggree, try switching from line search to zig- zag search. They are both found under settings.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    It a word search game

    It is exactly what you would expect for a word search game.

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 196 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10