Customer Reviews for

Word Search

Average Rating 4.5
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(119)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

166 out of 182 people found this review helpful.

Love lt!

I love word search puzzles and this gives me more reasons to love my color nook. Definitely a worthwhile purchase if you love word search puzzles as much as i do. Very cool game and so much fun to do. Highly reccommended!

posted by 1979617 on June 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Ehh

At first it is fun then after u play it a couple of times it gets VERY boring and then u have to do something else BEWARE

posted by 9755689 on November 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 196 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    must check it out

    enjoying this at lunch almost every day

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    love it

    Play over and over.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Fun

    Its a realy fun game i think its challinging and it realy helps to lay down i only have one reqest it needs more words that cross echother it only happened once but it is still really fun

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    February9

    This game is cool but kind of hard!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Word Search.

    I like this game because if your on a plane and your scared of being on a plane it takes your mind off of the plane and i think it gets you your best sores.






    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Great game!

    Word search puzzles are a great way to help you concentrate, and it's an easy puzzle for young and old alike. When the game is on the Nook, a word search game is a terrific way for the kids to pass the time in the car, especially on a longer trip.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    must check out alot of fun ,

    very playable . great fun

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Word search

    I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!M!MMM

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Good

    Good word search puzzle! Fun and addicting

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Recommend it!

    Lots of fun. Like the sound effects.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Word sertch

    I think the gsme make u think reel hard somtimes and make u quit the game and i do that but i always go back to it sometimes so go ahead and buy it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Fun for everyone

    This is worth the money. I like it. When you find a word it is easy to hilight it. It is fun, any age can play it. I totally reccommend this app.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    not so happy

    I'm having the same problem as they were having in May, 2011. highlight the letters, but nothing happens. Looks like they were working on an update, but it's been a year. what's up?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Great game

    Fun to play every day.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    No problem with it

    I Love word search games. It's funny how everyone looks over your shoulder to try and find words too. I have not foind the end of this game yet. So it's worth getting. Great to play when waiting in doctors office.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Mom

    My mom loves this game!! We play after its all the way charged cuz we use the whole batterry and well charge it again.. then i will use it for my angry birds...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    best for 8+

    really fun and awesome. loved it and recommend it for 8+. really fun when ur bored.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Emilee1234556677889900

    I like the because it is fun and challengeing to find the words

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2012

    It is ok. I love word searches and find this a little too easy.

    It is ok. I love word searches and find this a little too easy.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Awesome game.

    Works for me great. No problems. Love word search. :-)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 196 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 10