Customer Reviews for

Word Search

Average Rating 4.5
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(119)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

172 out of 189 people found this review helpful.

Love lt!

I love word search puzzles and this gives me more reasons to love my color nook. Definitely a worthwhile purchase if you love word search puzzles as much as i do. Very cool game and so much fun to do. Highly reccommended!

posted by 1979617 on June 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Ehh

At first it is fun then after u play it a couple of times it gets VERY boring and then u have to do something else BEWARE

posted by 9755689 on November 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Ehh

    At first it is fun then after u play it a couple of times it gets VERY boring and then u have to do something else BEWARE

    31 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Meh.

    It's fun but not very hard. It'd be nice to have a few different options for bacwards words and such. There are like, 5 different levels each with a few puzzles with different words. Like I said... meh. I guess I'd recomemd it for younger ages, maybe 8-12? It's still too hard for my 5.5 year old. But if you're looking for something challenging, this isn't it. I've found I can time myself for a little self-competition, and I consider myself to be of average intellect, honest.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    It a word search game

    It is exactly what you would expect for a word search game.

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    California Chick

    Great for young kids.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Need more word

    Good app but need more word. Gets to be redundant with word choices.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Nice game. Check it out.

    This game is nice. Check it out.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Anonymous

    Can any one tell me why this game doesn't keep score. It keeps the number of games played but no score on how many words i've found

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    What would be awsome

    It would be fun if they made words with friends

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    Fun.

    Nice game to kill time.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    must check it out

    enjoying this at lunch almost every day

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Good

    Good word search puzzle! Fun and addicting

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    word search app

    loved the app till nook started being forced to closed because it has a run time error.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    This game freezes and locks my nook. Would thoroughy enjoy it if it did not freeze and force it to close

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Gets boring after a while

    Exactly its title u just search words in a line or have the option to choose curvy line. They should add some exciting twist to this game and have the option to make it more challenging if u want. Its just endless page after page of 16 words each game. Lost interest after 4th game, so i really wouldnt know if its more challenging

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Addicting

    Fun game but have found that it freezes from time to time. But love tge game itself!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Its okay..

    It can be entertaining but overall it gets boring and the words are too easy to find..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Touch screen frustration

    Good game but it is annoying when you can't get the word to circle itself. If you don't touch the screen just right then the word won't circle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Could be better but not bad

    Graphics are a bit childish and the words aren't the greatest but I have enjoyed playing it every once in a while.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    No

    This is not very good. All of the puzzles are just too easy. They have like 9 or less words. If you like short ones youd like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Great for kids

    The game is easy and will keep beginners and kids occupied. I haven't run across anything offensive yet. I'm also an English professor--the words are real. :0)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2