Customer Reviews for

Word Search

Average Rating 4.5
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(119)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

168 out of 184 people found this review helpful.

Love lt!

I love word search puzzles and this gives me more reasons to love my color nook. Definitely a worthwhile purchase if you love word search puzzles as much as i do. Very cool game and so much fun to do. Highly reccommended!

posted by 1979617 on June 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Ehh

At first it is fun then after u play it a couple of times it gets VERY boring and then u have to do something else BEWARE

posted by 9755689 on November 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    Great

    It fun to find words in the puzzle..... so fun!!!!!!

    39 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Addicting

    Fun and addicting for wordsearch fans. Not too hard or too easy. Great for killing time on your nook.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Addicted

    I love this app even though the words are a little repetitive. Once I start playing, I can't stop.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Nice

    Really fun

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    not so happy

    I'm having the same problem as they were having in May, 2011. highlight the letters, but nothing happens. Looks like they were working on an update, but it's been a year. what's up?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Word Search

    Very entertaining. Loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Enjoyable for word search fans

    I love that it was timed. The searches weren't too easy. My only complaint was trying to connect the letters. That was frustrating especially when I'm trying to do a timed search. It had to be exact.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Word Search

    Pretty good little app. It is very fun but needs to be a little more chanlenging

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Anonymous

    I love to do word find puzzle books and this is a great thing to have this is my first time owning a nook and to see this word search is awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Fun Game!!

    Well worth the money. Fun game to help pass the time!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Please read you will need to know this.

    This game is a really good version of word search. One problem I have with it is the transision to a new game, no good job, no atta boy nottin', straight into the next screen. I think it should at least pause or something. There is one thing that should be ironed out. When you get a two letter word you must save it for last if you choose it, and it intersects with another larger word it will not allow you to complete the game.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Great way to wait...

    Quick easy way to while away time and keep sharp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    The object is to find the words in any direction. It helps to keep your mind active. It is extremely enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    One of the best put here

    I love this word search. One of the best on here. The only regret is its the same format. I wish the puzzles were a little different.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    Word Search

    I enjoy Word Search on my Color Nook. Only problem I have it runs my battery down really fast. I am not able to play while my Nook is charging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    This game is great for when you are bored!!!!!!

    I love playing this game it is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    Fun but.....

    I love this game but i feel like im doin the same puzzles over and over again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    Entertaining

    Always been a fan of words search. Love the app. Easy to use and its entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    Great app and fun

    Yes it doesnt use real words but that makes it more fun! I liked the app however a bit pricey for the graphics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2