BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Word Search

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Great app

I would not have come accross this without the free trial offer but the trial app was so nicely designed that i got the full version which is super, beautiful colors, cleverly hidden words and endless games. Kudos to whoever designed this.

posted by Anglophile_Bookworm on September 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Would like to have a dark background. Maybe have different fonts or themes.

posted by 16922874 on January 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Great app

    I would not have come accross this without the free trial offer but the trial app was so nicely designed that i got the full version which is super, beautiful colors, cleverly hidden words and endless games. Kudos to whoever designed this.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    Great app but does not save a started puzzle when closing the app..

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Simply enjoyable

    Simple, nice options, and enjoyable for people who like word searches. Wish i could change background color but overall it's a nice word search.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Richard

    What a great little app, for 99 cents its a steal for anybody that loves word search.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Great

    Great word search

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Great app

    I am loving this app. It is so cool that you can change the level of difficulty by chaning the size of grid. It would be nice to be able to save a unfinished game.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Would not install

    I tried reboot, archieve then unarchieve. Nothing worked.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Not bad

    Would like to have a dark background. Maybe have different fonts or themes.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Best Nook app word search I have found so far!

    I have purchased almost all the word search apps available for Nook and this one was finally worth the buck! Nice selection of words, nice puzzle size (customizable), easy to select words by dragging, timer and high scores. Only downside I've noticed so far is no save function if you are interrupted mid-game. So far, best adult word search for Nook out there! Very similar to the word search on Google-play for android users.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Fun game

    Nice app, you can change the difficulty and is real fun to play.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    It's a nice challenge

    I have purchased this app for my Sister-In-Law's new Nook Color. She is constantly using the app - so that as good a recommendation as I can make.
    I've used it too and enjoyed it.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Good time killer

    I'm not a big fan of computer type games but this is a good time killer when you are in a "hurry up and wait" situation.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Aww

    Nice app!! Do wish you could save but oh well. My sister had it on her galaxsy note so i got it and enjoyed it. Fun thing to do in a tree house....

    P.s. Their might be two of the same word.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    In

    Ikrych ptughvn lpl
    V. Ifc

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Love it

    Love it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Terrible

    Terrible

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1