Customer Reviews for

Word Search Craze

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Works great! Fun graphics and theme! :) Money well spent!

posted by WynterLoren on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

puzzles r better then most. Cant really give a higher rating tho

puzzles r better then most. Cant really give a higher rating tho. To those who enjoy the Facebook share, challenge thing. Then this is a great word search app. To the developers, NOT all PPL do Fb, (shocker, right!!). The "next button" is small, considering th...
puzzles r better then most. Cant really give a higher rating tho. To those who enjoy the Facebook share, challenge thing. Then this is a great word search app. To the developers, NOT all PPL do Fb, (shocker, right!!). The "next button" is small, considering that the Share ON FB log in takes up the screen. 4 that reason alone, only, pen-paper booklets are much better. $$ spent, lesson learned. Old school!!

posted by 6052994 on November 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Great!

    Works great! Fun graphics and theme! :) Money well spent!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Awesome crossword app!

    Awesome crossword app!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Very nice

    Very nice...enjoyable

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Great game

    This is now my favorite game.Love this.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    Love this

    Love this

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    love it

    Endless fun. About 25 puzzles per level, 5 levels and like 6 topics. And you have the option of going back and trying to beat old scores!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Wonderful game. Easy to use. Love the multiple levels.

    Wonderful game. Easy to use. Love the multiple levels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    puzzles r better then most. Cant really give a higher rating tho

    puzzles r better then most. Cant really give a higher rating tho. To those who enjoy the Facebook share, challenge thing. Then this is a great word search app. To the developers, NOT all PPL do Fb, (shocker, right!!). The "next button" is small, considering that the Share ON FB log in takes up the screen. 4 that reason alone, only, pen-paper booklets are much better. $$ spent, lesson learned. Old school!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Pixiekitty

    Fun to play but I do wish the words were located under the letter board in a more traditional way

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2015

    I have played better

    Simplistic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    The hard category puzzles tend to have the words all running in

    The hard category puzzles tend to have the words all running in the same direction, making them easier than I expected. At least one word was misspelled - litergy instead of liturgy. I did find it a pleasant way to spend time, but wish it was more of a challenge..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2014

    Great game,,

    Great game,,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Good game. 

    Good game. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2014

    Fun and challenging. Exposes me to lots of new words.p

    Fun and challenging. Exposes me to lots of new words.p

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Love it

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Best game

    I finished all the puzzles. I wish there were more. Held my interest to the very end. Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Great word search game - find it hard to put down!

    Great word search game - find it hard to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Good for the whole family  fun  time consumer

    Good for the whole family  fun  time consumer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    We enjoy this word search game.

    We enjoy this word search game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Fantastic word search!

    This is THE BEST word search game out there! No lines, just colors to highlight the words. Four levels of difficulty, advanced has a word hint, instead of a word on the list, meaning all the words are listed on advanced except one that just has a hint. Occ. I had to go on the internet to figure out a hint. Also has a few of puzzles with other languages which is very challenging. I am sad that I have done it all. None of the other word search game even measure up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3