Customer Reviews for

Word Search, Kriss Kross, Quote Falls, Hangman, Speed Words - Word Games Pack

Average Rating 4.5
( 572 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(399)

4 Star

(132)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

117 out of 126 people found this review helpful.

Over all this is a really good app, definently worth every penny!!!

A quick over view for those wishing to know more about this app:
- There are 4 games ( hangman, krisscross, quote quest and word search)
- Each game comes with 2-3 difficulty levels
- Each game has diffrent 'catagories' you can play on ( for example: hangman has a cata...
A quick over view for those wishing to know more about this app:
- There are 4 games ( hangman, krisscross, quote quest and word search)
- Each game comes with 2-3 difficulty levels
- Each game has diffrent 'catagories' you can play on ( for example: hangman has a catagorie about wintet were all the words you guess have to do with winter )
- This game is great for little kids and adults
- WARNING, this game can be addicting!!!

I believe that this app is cool because it has so many diffrent choices of games to play and I really like word games. If you like soduko then you will most likely love this app!

For people who loose intrest or give up easily might not like krisscross or quote quest!

I maintain the position that this is an excellent app!

posted by 18198330 on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

This game makes you think, especially if you have not been in school for a while. If you like spelling then you will like this game.

posted by Pinkey48 on September 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 572 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 29
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Over all this is a really good app, definently worth every penny!!!

    A quick over view for those wishing to know more about this app:
    - There are 4 games ( hangman, krisscross, quote quest and word search)
    - Each game comes with 2-3 difficulty levels
    - Each game has diffrent 'catagories' you can play on ( for example: hangman has a catagorie about wintet were all the words you guess have to do with winter )
    - This game is great for little kids and adults
    - WARNING, this game can be addicting!!!

    I believe that this app is cool because it has so many diffrent choices of games to play and I really like word games. If you like soduko then you will most likely love this app!

    For people who loose intrest or give up easily might not like krisscross or quote quest!

    I maintain the position that this is an excellent app!

    117 out of 126 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Playing it nonstop. Highly Recomend

    I have been playing these games nonstop since I got them. I like that there are several different games to switch between. Each game has lots of offerings, and 3 difficulty levels. Game topics cover something for everyone.
    All the games work great, no freeze ups. The sounds are pleasing, not too loud.
    This game pack is well worth your time!!!

    95 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Thanks for the feedback

    Thank you for letting us know about game sound effects. Its a great idea. We will add it in a future update.

    71 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    CUTE CUTE CUTE!

    Adorable Hangman game - although the ability to select your own victim via the hilarious but cruel "Who will you save?" option, and the expressions of distress/fear as you lose are just not right! The graphics are clear and colorful, and the game totally rocks!

    The Word Search game is very good - short and sweet, but a very nice way to wile away a little time.

    45 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Great job, 5ivedom!

    I have most of the 5ivedom apps. They all work well, install quickly, and are fun to use. For this app in particular, there are four games that are fun to play, with lots of settings. My favorite is the word search. This app is only a dollar, and has FOUR games on it. I would get it if I were you.

    35 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Recommend

    This game makes you think, especially if you have not been in school for a while. If you like spelling then you will like this game.

    35 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Lots of fun :)

    This is one of two apps I have from this developer. Well worth the $1. Great graphics, too.

    33 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Fun.and a little twisted

    Cute concept. Sound effects would be good. Also a bananna character.

    30 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Wothwhile

    Check it out

    22 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    A Bargain!

    If you like word games you will love this app! Terrific graphics, clear instructions, 4 games to choose from. What's not to love!

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Rick

    Great app. The designs between the tiles in word search makes it hard to focus.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    I love this game. No problems except I wish you could see all my scores after each game played on word seach. It will just say best score yet.

    Love the game. Keep the word seaches coming,!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Suggestion

    Should add more trophies to the hangman part then just the characters

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    All Games(crossword is the best)

    These games are addicted once you start a game you don't want to stop. They are great!

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Love it

    Great game. I cannot stop playing it.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Thanks

    Thanks for adding the sounds and extra games..great fun to play...great time killer :-)

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Great app

    Love it!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Love it!!

    Definitely worth your time and money. Fun games and great graphics. :)

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Improvements

    Bananas would be awesome. Also mustaches. Sound affects or built in pandora/radio.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Good Quality time with kids!!

    They love this, I love it because they are learning too. Sneaky...but fun!!!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 572 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 29