Customer Reviews for

Word Search, Kriss Kross, Quote Falls, Hangman, Speed Words - Word Games Pack

Average Rating 4.5
( 548 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(386)

4 Star

(127)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

101 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

Over all this is a really good app, definently worth every penny!!!

A quick over view for those wishing to know more about this app:
- There are 4 games ( hangman, krisscross, quote quest and word search)
- Each game comes with 2-3 difficulty levels
- Each game has diffrent 'catagories' you can play on ( for example: hangman has a cata...
A quick over view for those wishing to know more about this app:
- There are 4 games ( hangman, krisscross, quote quest and word search)
- Each game comes with 2-3 difficulty levels
- Each game has diffrent 'catagories' you can play on ( for example: hangman has a catagorie about wintet were all the words you guess have to do with winter )
- This game is great for little kids and adults
- WARNING, this game can be addicting!!!

I believe that this app is cool because it has so many diffrent choices of games to play and I really like word games. If you like soduko then you will most likely love this app!

For people who loose intrest or give up easily might not like krisscross or quote quest!

I maintain the position that this is an excellent app!

posted by 18198330 on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

This game makes you think, especially if you have not been in school for a while. If you like spelling then you will like this game.

posted by Pinkey48 on September 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Over all this is a really good app, definently worth every penny!!!

    A quick over view for those wishing to know more about this app:
    - There are 4 games ( hangman, krisscross, quote quest and word search)
    - Each game comes with 2-3 difficulty levels
    - Each game has diffrent 'catagories' you can play on ( for example: hangman has a catagorie about wintet were all the words you guess have to do with winter )
    - This game is great for little kids and adults
    - WARNING, this game can be addicting!!!

    I believe that this app is cool because it has so many diffrent choices of games to play and I really like word games. If you like soduko then you will most likely love this app!

    For people who loose intrest or give up easily might not like krisscross or quote quest!

    I maintain the position that this is an excellent app!

    101 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Thanks for the feedback

    Thank you for letting us know about game sound effects. Its a great idea. We will add it in a future update.

    67 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Fun.and a little twisted

    Cute concept. Sound effects would be good. Also a bananna character.

    27 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Wothwhile

    Check it out

    21 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Rick

    Great app. The designs between the tiles in word search makes it hard to focus.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Suggestion

    Should add more trophies to the hangman part then just the characters

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Recommend

    I really like this app! It has a lot of variety and is just challenging enough, though not tremendously so. I have another hangman app that is way too simple. Good for relaxing.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Good value

    I like word games/puzzles. This app has several for just a buck. I think that is a good value. I enjoy the different levels for each as well. It makes it nice for beginners. Also the trophies and stars make the lower levels of difficulty worth playing by the experts.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Amazing game

    I really love this game. If you are a puzzle lover I highly recomend buying it. It's worth the 1$ it costs. This app has 4 games total in it which was a nice surprise. The only thing I didn't like was the third game, I think it was called quotefalls, and it was very confusing. I didn't know how to type in the answer, and the hints it gave were worthless, but all of the rest of the games were outstanding!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Great buy!

    For a buck you get four games. Krisskross and quotefall are great, they are challenging and different. Hangman and wordsearch are not as challenging, but still fun classic word games. I only wish that in quotefall, it would show you who said/wrote the quote.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Variety Puzzles

    If you are a Variety Puzzle Pack Fan you are in luck. This is your App. Those Same Puzzles you might find in Variety Puzzle Packs are right here on this App.
    The bakground is great. Would have give 5 stars but there are issues that need to be addressed as far as stopping mid game. I just started a new game & everything was fine after that.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Wonderful

    Love this game

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    It's soooo good!!

    I like to play hangman and word search

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    For Any age

    recommend for everyone. Alot of fun & different games to improve your memory

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Works my mind.

    Good value for a buck. Makes me think and keeps me busy when I have a little time on my hands. I would recommend it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    great game

    i love hangman and all the others but once in a while u might get bored play when your bored though

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Well worth it

    Amazingly easy to load and highly addictive!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Great app for my nook!

    I got this for only a dollar on sale and I love it. My mom is in the hospital and this is keeping me sane!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Anthony

    Fun.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Great Game!!!!!

    Anyone who likes word games or challenges will love this game. It has a large variety of topics and games.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7