Customer Reviews for

Word Search, Kriss Kross, Quote Falls, Hangman, Speed Words - Word Games Pack

Average Rating 4.5
( 547 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(386)

4 Star

(126)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

99 out of 106 people found this review helpful.

Over all this is a really good app, definently worth every penny!!!

A quick over view for those wishing to know more about this app:
- There are 4 games ( hangman, krisscross, quote quest and word search)
- Each game comes with 2-3 difficulty levels
- Each game has diffrent 'catagories' you can play on ( for example: hangman has a cata...
A quick over view for those wishing to know more about this app:
- There are 4 games ( hangman, krisscross, quote quest and word search)
- Each game comes with 2-3 difficulty levels
- Each game has diffrent 'catagories' you can play on ( for example: hangman has a catagorie about wintet were all the words you guess have to do with winter )
- This game is great for little kids and adults
- WARNING, this game can be addicting!!!

I believe that this app is cool because it has so many diffrent choices of games to play and I really like word games. If you like soduko then you will most likely love this app!

For people who loose intrest or give up easily might not like krisscross or quote quest!

I maintain the position that this is an excellent app!

posted by 18198330 on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

This game makes you think, especially if you have not been in school for a while. If you like spelling then you will like this game.

posted by Pinkey48 on September 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 126 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Great value!

    Lots to keep you entertained, great way to keep your mind active. Can't believe 5 quality games for just a dollar!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Another Fivedom success

    Some levels pretty easy, but you can make it more challenging by beating your own times. It is vety good for a quick break. I have several Fivedom apps and am very happy with their work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2013

    Good for the whole family!

    I like this game because my children can use it to learn and its fun. There are different games so you can change and not get bored.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Very fun

    I give it 4 stars because its fun but really hard

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Keeps your mind sharp

    With all the fear of getting older and losing ones memory... these puzzles keep you sharp!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Great game for kids and their parents!

    Loaded this game prior to a 12 hour international flight. What a great choice. My 11 and 9 year old children played alone and together on all the games, and even included good ole mom. Great mix of games with a good selection of levels to challenge all for a long time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Addicting

    I love quotefalls. This is the only app I can find that has them - just wish there were more - I went through these super fast and now have played them over so many times I know them all by heart and no longer a challenge :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Yes

    Fun and easy.....relaxing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Good games

    H

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Lydia

    I love this app i think it has the best games ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Fab!

    Fun group of word games with options to change difficulty, etc.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Great game

    Love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Great App! Fun way to spend sometime waiting..

    I was really happy with this app! It was fun, the games were interesting, and the easy levels were easy enough for you to learn how to play. Overall just really nice!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Great app

    I am enjoying these games! I couldn't stop playing the word search. All levels in all categories is completed. Now I'll play them again to try and beat my high scores.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Great

    Love it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    BRAIN WORK OUT

    I really enjoy this app. It comes with several different games to really get you thinking. The "quotes" one is so-so, but the others are good. Good buy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Good update

    I really enjoyed the KrissKross game...thnks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    SWEET

    Good app and i' m glad the sound can be turned down or off. I'm not sure how the repeated game play is but i am hoping for the best!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Love it!

    I can spend good brain time on these games. Keeps the mind healthy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Mind Games

    Plenty to keep the mind alert!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 126 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7