Customer Reviews for

Word Stack - Fun & addictive word association

Average Rating 4.5
( 837 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(552)

4 Star

(225)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

57 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

Yup!

It took a few minutes to really figure it out, but is addicting! If you enjoy word games you should concider this one.

posted by Anonymous on April 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Sad but true...

I like the concept of the game but, as a teacher, I am disturbed by the large number of misspellings.

posted by VoraciousReaderWP on July 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 837 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 42
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Yup!

    It took a few minutes to really figure it out, but is addicting! If you enjoy word games you should concider this one.

    57 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Really fun game

    I really liked this game,is very fun and addicting. Also, I'm brazilian and I'm using it to help me increase my vocabulary.

    44 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Ambivalence for this Muggle...... :-}

    Thoroughly enjoying the game, although the instructions are not yet fully clear to me.....To "remove" .......Can one remove only one word, or does it have to be a block of words, at all times? I can't seem to be able to remove one word only. Also, I get stars to most of my attempts, and then once in a while, I get thevstar/p and the little monkey dude, which is great...but seems like the star rated ones were as perfect as the ones that had the extta p on the star, so.......what is the diffetence......????

    In a nutshel, the instructions could be clearer! The game itself is a good challenge for the mind and I really love it, but please post the goals and varied instructions in a logical, clear fashion. For thst reason, I have given 4 stars to a game that probably deserves 5......but this flaw in passing along clear, complete instructions annoys the heck out of me! I want to play the game as it should be played.

    For the word gamers, out there, well.......I still highly recommend it. It is fun and challenging, a good brain workout, and you make good use of your hopefully extensive vocabulary .

    To the Powers That Be......please revise and clarify the instructions :-}

    37 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Sandianderson

    ALWAYS SEARCHING FOR WORD APPS ESP SPELLING or just something new to fill in for favorite game "WORD" by Angie Fusion and now l can take a fun break and use less.brain! So far really having fun!

    28 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Fun

    Fun little word game that gets your brain thinking about associations, contrasts, similarities and disparities.

    22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Love the game, worth geting!

    I really love the game!

    21 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    LOADS OF FUN!

    I love word games, and this one is no exception. I have played numerous time and attempt to get that elusive p/star (perfect game star.) This game really gets you thinking....does hole go with donut or key? This is a must buy for word gamers. It does indeed remind me of Chain Reation, as another stated. Enjoy - Jaye

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Great game

    Keeps your mind alert and keeps you on your toes and learning

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    FUN LT

    EASY MORE CHALLENGING SOMETIMES. YOU CAN PLAY IN A SHORT TIME. ENJOYED VARIOUS SUBJECTS.

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Sad but true...

    I like the concept of the game but, as a teacher, I am disturbed by the large number of misspellings.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Anonymous

    LOVE IT

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Great game

    Fun word game, well worth the money. Love it.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Too damn difficult

    Some words seem to go together without any rhyme or reason

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Not a game for kids!

    I got it but I don't know what half the words mean and even when I do it says some things don't go together that should. Anyway, my mom tried it out since I didn't like and she loves it but even for her sometimes words that surely go together don't.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Not that great

    I don't know why this game has such high ratings. It's terrible. Half the words don't relate to each other. All you really have to do is stack them on each other in correct order. It will not allow you to stack a word if it's incorrect.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Fun and addicting

    This game is fun for all ages!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    I like!:D

    This game is fun and it doesn't fry you're brain! Lol I recommend!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Fun game

    I like that you have to think about this game.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Anonymous

    Great game! Keeps you on your toes.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Really like that you can repeat the ones you missed till they are all correct ck

    Really fun

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 837 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 42