Customer Reviews for

Word Stack - Fun & addictive word association

Average Rating 4.5
( 829 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(549)

4 Star

(223)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

55 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

Yup!

It took a few minutes to really figure it out, but is addicting! If you enjoy word games you should concider this one.

posted by Anonymous on April 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Sad but true...

I like the concept of the game but, as a teacher, I am disturbed by the large number of misspellings.

posted by VoraciousReaderWP on July 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 223 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Yup!

    It took a few minutes to really figure it out, but is addicting! If you enjoy word games you should concider this one.

    55 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Ambivalence for this Muggle...... :-}

    Thoroughly enjoying the game, although the instructions are not yet fully clear to me.....To "remove" .......Can one remove only one word, or does it have to be a block of words, at all times? I can't seem to be able to remove one word only. Also, I get stars to most of my attempts, and then once in a while, I get thevstar/p and the little monkey dude, which is great...but seems like the star rated ones were as perfect as the ones that had the extta p on the star, so.......what is the diffetence......????

    In a nutshel, the instructions could be clearer! The game itself is a good challenge for the mind and I really love it, but please post the goals and varied instructions in a logical, clear fashion. For thst reason, I have given 4 stars to a game that probably deserves 5......but this flaw in passing along clear, complete instructions annoys the heck out of me! I want to play the game as it should be played.

    For the word gamers, out there, well.......I still highly recommend it. It is fun and challenging, a good brain workout, and you make good use of your hopefully extensive vocabulary .

    To the Powers That Be......please revise and clarify the instructions :-}

    35 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Love the game, worth geting!

    I really love the game!

    21 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    I like!:D

    This game is fun and it doesn't fry you're brain! Lol I recommend!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Fun game

    I like that you have to think about this game.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Fun

    Fun

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Quick

    Good for a quick game when I have a little time to waste

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Fun game

    Cool game. Quick workout for your brain. Very relaxing distraction.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Relative word twist

    I like this game because it makes you think of multiple word associations. I cant say i agree with all of them; but good fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    New Favorite Game

    I agree with the person below me. Once you get the hang of it, you can't put it down. Hours of fun and so addictive.

    Val

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Fun

    This is a really fun game!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Educational & Fun

    This is pretty basic when it comes to graphics, but the game is fun and easy to learn from.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    FUN

    Enjoyable and a little bit challenging. Perfect foe a "Word Nerd".

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    I like it

    Its a decent game ....nothing amazing.
    Its a good use of a dollar

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Fun and challenging

    Addictive

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Fun game

    Keeps the brain working

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Entertaining

    G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Fun and challenging

    Some stacks are easy, but many not require some thought or even trial and error. The connections between words aren't always evident and someone seemingly obvious connections are not allowed. For example, I thought I should be able to link SKY with DIAMOND because of the connection in the song about Lucy in the Sky....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Not bad

    Starts out simple in the beginning then becomes more challenging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Fun

    Surprisingly fun and challenging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 223 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12