Customer Reviews for

Word Twist

Average Rating 3
( 242 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(46)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(48)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

63 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

Ok

When the game first came out, I wanted it so bad. I thought it would be like the kindle version of that letter switching game so I wanted it. After I bought it, there were some glitches. Previous games wouldn't save, there were some weird words you would never think of ...
When the game first came out, I wanted it so bad. I thought it would be like the kindle version of that letter switching game so I wanted it. After I bought it, there were some glitches. Previous games wouldn't save, there were some weird words you would never think of in a million years, and high scores didn't save. Then the game got an update and is better than ever. When you leave the game, the next time you open it up, the game is still there and saved. Your highscores will save also and there are some little sound effects too. The words are easier to figure out (no words like bgh and trp. There are actually REAL words now! (: ) Anyway, the app is way better. I play it with my friends all the time and we enjoy it. It is a good pass the time game and gets you thinking. I would say this game is overall a good game with a few minor glitches. Hopefully those will be fixed in the future.

posted by 7942504 on December 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Not well developed

This is a fun game, but there are too many obscure words, it doesn't save scores, and there is no way to pause and get back to the game without having all the data lost. It doesn't seem like a big deal, but it is really frustrating. There has to be a similar game with...
This is a fun game, but there are too many obscure words, it doesn't save scores, and there is no way to pause and get back to the game without having all the data lost. It doesn't seem like a big deal, but it is really frustrating. There has to be a similar game with better features available.

posted by 9862155 on July 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    True challenge!

    Great entertainment for readers. Highly recommended!

    14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A text twist for my nook.

    I love love love this game!

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Awesome

    Love this game very good at engaging the brain

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    I like this app

    Thanks for bringing games that adults enjoy!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    Word Twist

    I like word twist. Fun game that keeps the brain thinking.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Good App

    Fun gam. Great for word lovers.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    I love it!

    It is GREAT! You need this app!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    A

    Great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Such an awesome game.I played it once and i coouldnt stop!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Caught up!?!?!?!

    I was so gone into this game that it went from 5-7am without me noticing. I am stuck & wish there was no concern of "battery life".

    Who wants to go to work now?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    One of my favorite games.

    I love the game, it is challenging but it is still fun to play. I'm a bit confused with it since some simple words I try aren't in the dictiony but then it seems like the strangest of words are. But besides that I would definently recomend the game to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2015

    Anonymous

    I play this game everyday and love it. I've developed a problem that is irritating though. It shuts down on its own, making it impossible to better my score. Also, I have recently bought the SamsungGalaxy Tab 4 Nook, and they're not compatible. Please create a Word Twist for the Samsung Nook. I think this is the best game available, offering both educational and fun gaming.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    A good challenge!

    I like this game! Yes, it has obscure words; but, it sends me to the dictionary to learn something new! The twist option is really helpful to see the patterns in new ways that often unlock words for me. It is also interesting that all of your correct words appear in alphabetical order which then get me guessing, by the process of illimination, what unusual words might exist. I have one VERY BIG GRIPE....the lack of pause and save game commands. I don't know of anyone who has the time to run through the entire set of layout possibilities and play until everything is completed. Come on, developers! Get real! Add these commands and I would then rate it 5 stars! I can see this being an addicting game, if only you could work up to attempting to complete it. Without the pause and save commands its like the anti-climax. Losing everything you've achieved every time you leave the game is not fun! Please, please, please fix this!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    Great game

    I'm really enjoying this game! Lots of fun and a great price.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Great...but

    The buttons could be more sensitve. Sometimes I have to tap them several times to work. Other than that I really like it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Donna bryant sikes

    Addicted love love love

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Great game.

    I really like this game. I have a nook color and received a nook tablet for Christmas and it is not showing up on the tablet. Hopefully that will get fixed. I place this game quite often.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Love it!

    This is my favorite game. Once i changed the dictionary to compact, there werent obscure words anymore. I love that there is a timed version and the classic mode. Just wish i could get it onall my devices(phone,computer)!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Awesome

    Great fun. My mom is always stealing my nook to play. Anytime we have to wait somewhere I pull the game out and we play.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    My mom spends all night on this game she loves it

    Excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4