Customer Reviews for

Word Winder

Average Rating 4
( 91 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

71 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

Loving it

I really think this is a great app. You can play 3 different modes: frenzy, finder, and challenge. It is a very smart idea. Trust me, you will love it. It is way better than wordly! And almost as good as words with friends!

posted by 10272431 on May 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Granie

Will not down load tried many times

posted by 7043490 on July 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Loving it

    I really think this is a great app. You can play 3 different modes: frenzy, finder, and challenge. It is a very smart idea. Trust me, you will love it. It is way better than wordly! And almost as good as words with friends!

    71 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    Quite a Game! Bought this yesterday and played the puzzles for m

    Quite a Game! Bought this yesterday and played the puzzles for more than an hour. Great stuff! Then my wife and I tried the 2 player game last night. Played many games right up to midnight (she won most of them). Wow!

    61 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    Addicting!

    It's hard to put this game down once you get started! I keep trying to beat my previous score! I like the variety of games this app offers. Lots of fun for my money!

    53 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Greatest Word Game Ever!

    I love this game. Being able to play alone or with others is a great feature. It is very addictive. Once you start playing, you don't want to stop. Best word game that I have ever played!

    27 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Love this game. Makes you think.

    Love this game. Makes you think.

    21 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Great game, well worth the money! Love it! I say Nook Tablet sho

    Great game, well worth the money! Love it! I say Nook Tablet should come with it already installed...it would atrsct buyers, just for this game alone!

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    A unique word search game with multiple levels of play and fun c

    A unique word search game with multiple levels of play and fun challenges. Bought it yesterday and have been playing every chance I get. Love that I can play solo or with friends. Worth every penny!

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Not a Fan of Word Games but.....

    this one is awesome! My wife got me hooked, and I can't stop playing. I highly recommend this app, even if you aren't a puzzle fan.


    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    I love this app, although I'm somewhat addicted to computer game

    I love this app, although I'm somewhat addicted to computer games anyway. However, this is challenging and educational at the same time. Hard to put down!

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Annonymous

    Very good/fun game that you will truly enjoy!
    I WOULD GIVE THIS A 100% for fun and entertainment!

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Very relaxing!

    Fun and relaxing. I even enjoy playing with the kiddies!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Reminds me of the Jumble puzzles in the newspaper! I love it!

    Reminds me of the Jumble puzzles in the newspaper! I love it!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Awesome Game!!!

    This game is very addicting and challenging. The solitaire games keep you busy for hours without realizing it. The 2 person game is great to play with my kids.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Yay

    Yay works on color too and fun yay

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Awesome! Love this game! Worth every penny!

    Awesome! Love this game! Worth every penny!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Addictive!

    For anyone who loves word games, this is a must-have: so elegant and strategic, it feels like an instant classic. Can't recommend highly enough!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Wow!

    I am so impressed with the quality of this app! For only two dollars, I got three modes of the games and they are super fun. Frenzy is where you have to find words of different sizes in a jumble of woeds, kind of like boggle, challenge is a where you have to build words top to bottom and left to right in a chain, and finder is the same as frenzy except for it has 3 levels and provides the length of the words and a clue. This app also has multiplayer but even without that it's super fun to play by yourself. Lots of word apps have games that are included in this app so it's definitely a good choice!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Very Challenging!

    I just purchased this game today. I REALLY LOVE IT! It makes you really think. Several types of games to chose from. Really worth purchasing!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Wordwinder is a winner

    This is a great game. I enjoy the challenge of each game. If you like word games this is for you. It is challenging and makes you want to keep playing to get a higher score. A must have for word game addicts.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Wow, super, marvelous, intersting, mentally challenging games o

    Wow, super, marvelous, intersting, mentally challenging games of an
    app! The best of app of great enjoyment so far!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3