Customer Reviews for

WordMania Free

Average Rating 3
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Its a realy fun game

posted by Anonymous on December 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

85 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

Ugh

Thought it'd be fun but only gives you a little trial and asks you to buy full version...good to see what it would be like but not worth the space on memory.

posted by 16168093 on December 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Ugh

    Thought it'd be fun but only gives you a little trial and asks you to buy full version...good to see what it would be like but not worth the space on memory.

    85 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    I hate this app

    I thought this app would be a cool game to play!!!! Yah definetly not. It only lets you play five rounds and then asks if you want to buy the full version!!!! YAH RIGHT WILL I EVER BUY THE FULL VERSION!!!!!!!!!!

    42 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Awesome

    Its a realy fun game

    35 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Misleading

    It is only a sample, you have to buy it to actually play.

    32 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Bad

    I agree with the rev below mine.

    25 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    It's OK

    It is challenging because you're given only a "handful" of letters to make words, but it's not an "I can't stop playing this game!" kind of game. I would have be very unhappy had I paid for it.

    22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Free simple word game

    Scraable like game, but even better.

    I like the smooth drag'n'drop. I think i will buy it, because only available on Nook store ;)

    5,10 minutes a game perfect for me

    22 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Bad bad game

    Bad bad game

    22 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    What a waste

    This app is a waste. My kids have gotten no good out of it. You have to purchase the Pro to advance.

    17 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    5 words at a time

    Well, you can play this for 5-words' worth of game time, then you get an ad to buy the full version. Then you can play another 5-word round. Woopee. Not bad for a free ap.

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    It's an alright game

    I would like this game a lot better if:A. It would let me put letters into spaces (sometimes it will block me from putting any letter in a single space), B. It would give you rare tiles more often, C. It had more tiles on the game board, and D. It had hints words like lets just say that there were the letters C-O-W, it could say,"What says moo" or"A common farm animal" or it could highlight some letters for about three seconds or so.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Recommend

    It's a really good game though it should be better if it was a little more challenging as today kids are more intelligent, more advance. Other than that I find it really good.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Word mania

    P1) Word mania is a scrabble-like game that tests both your vocabulary and strategic thinking. The goal is to achieve the highest score by forming words from the letters that are made available each round. You have 10 rounds to try to secure you in place on the list of highscores.

    P2) Hint:Make sure to use the tiles with rare (high value) letters for more points.

    P3) When you push the check button make sure that the word you constructed is meaningful and contains at least three characters.

    P4) While your submitted word is checked, the left pane is green. If the word is not in the dictionary, the left pane turns red. My name is Mel amd I'm awesome please push yes if you agree temple run should be added to the shop for free on nook. :)

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Red

    Terrible

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Stupid

    It wont let me down load it! I wish i could play it but since the world has spoken i wish i never doownloaded it.

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Worst

    I wish i could rate it zero

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    D

    This game sucks its so easy and fun but theres like two rounds and then it will tell you to buy full version its dumb i would not reccomend it

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Fun game!

    This is a really good game! It is fun to make your own words out of the letters they gave you to use and compare scores! Oh and it works on the nc!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Good pastime

    Helps to passtime and makes your mind work!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Super fun, you'll want to buy the full edition

    A challenging and fun scrabble like game. Fun to play with a friend or two.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4