Customer Reviews for

WordMania Free

Average Rating 3
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Its a realy fun game

posted by Anonymous on December 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

89 out of 109 people found this review helpful.

Ugh

Thought it'd be fun but only gives you a little trial and asks you to buy full version...good to see what it would be like but not worth the space on memory.

posted by 16168093 on December 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Meh, it's crippled.

    It's Ok, but it'sBOTH Cripple-Ware AND NAG-ware. So it can only get so fun, then does it's best to nag you into the paid version.

    First, it seems that many people get stuck at the high scores screen. Just press the n button, and it will take you to a beg screen, press n one more time, you're at the first screen, ready to play. (One more tap og the n exits the game.)

    I've been able to score with this game up into the 150's, but rarely. (I do not consider myself to be good at word games.) You play anout 5 hands, then it takes you to their internet scoreboard where you are shown scores from about 430 down to 300 something, but there is NO WAY YOU can score that high for three reasons:

    1) The players they show you are playing the full game, and are not limited to 5 hands.
    2) The letters they give the paid players are better than the letters they give the unpaid players, obviously. And...
    3) Most importantly, they force you to collect more bad letters the more you play the game. I've had whole games where all my letters are 1 point letters, with the exception of one or two mid scoring letters! I'm not sure if it's possible to avoid this, but I've taken to exiting the game completely between games.

    I don't see why developers think that irritating, depressing, and pissing of the players of their free version will translate into higher sales of the paid version. To me it seems like you should get EVERYONE as addicted to the game as possible. Pissing them off just makes them LESS likely to buy ANYTHING from you, ever.

    3 stars for a fun game, but limiting it too much.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Good brain teaser

    Thouroughly enjoy did buy full version,not expensive well worth it. It keeps your brain working

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Its free suck it up!

    I see everyone complaining about not being able to advance past the 5 word point in this game, you can't go any futher unless you BUY THE GAME!!!!! Just saying........
    If you like scrabble type games you'll like this game also, its not one of those GREAT GAMES, but its fun. My favorite part of this game is some of the words you can use( just gonna say use your imagination!). In the free version the game last bout 5-10 mins, which for me is great. Oh, don't forget untill you buy the full version you can only do 5 words before the game starts over..........ITS A FREE TRIAL!!!!!!!!!! Hope everyone enjoys the game! :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Love it

    Great time with my kids. Awesome way to learn words together

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Poor interface.

    Clumsy and slow to use.

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Fun game. Good time killer.....but.....

    Good game but not enough meat to make it addictive or original. Still a good time killer when other games are not an option or just want something new.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Anonymous

    It can be a fun game but it is not long enough. Based on what they allow you to do free I wouldn't buy. This is not whooo I gotta play game.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Fun, fun

    Great game!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Multi player

    Nice to play with a couple extra people - like your sisters!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Lovetis word game.

    Makes my brain work and is short fun game!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Lemonnadelover

    The game sucks wish i could delete it but my mom put a password on it

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Justice

    It is hard at some points but it is fun, and i am only 10 years old. I wish that is had like 7 instead of 5.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    What i think

    This game is ok but I don't like how you only get to play five rounds and then they ask if you want to buy the pro and they should give you more than a handful of letters

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Don't Recommend

    This game doesn't clearly explain the object of the game.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Okay

    Its an okay app, but many features are hidden unless you upgrade to pro.

    KK

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Trial

    Glad that this is only a small seek of the whole game, i will not want the whole game, not that fun

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Be Happy No Matter What by Abigail

    This is an awesome game! I don't know about you guys but I have fun. It doesn't matter if you win or lose. It only matters if you have fun!!! Why do you people always complain about everything!!! Some people don't have anything!!! They don't have food, water,shelter, games, and other things we have. DO GUYS KNOW HISTORY!!! So going back to the point, I have fun and more fun playing games with my friends. I have so many friends that love me. And I think you do to. Friends+Games equals awsomness. Trust me it is fun. ;0)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    It sucks

    This game is the worst game ever!! It gives you a hand full of letters to try to make an word then it tells you your wrong!!! DO NOT buy this!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    This app is so much fun and very entertaining. It is great for alll ages.

    You will llove this game.it is veery entertaining and fun. Allso it is free which is a pkus

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Jesusfreak

    Its ok. Fun.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4