Customer Reviews for

WordMania Free

Average Rating 3
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Its a realy fun game

posted by Anonymous on December 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

87 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

Ugh

Thought it'd be fun but only gives you a little trial and asks you to buy full version...good to see what it would be like but not worth the space on memory.

posted by 16168093 on December 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    5 words at a time

    Well, you can play this for 5-words' worth of game time, then you get an ad to buy the full version. Then you can play another 5-word round. Woopee. Not bad for a free ap.

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Recommend

    It's a really good game though it should be better if it was a little more challenging as today kids are more intelligent, more advance. Other than that I find it really good.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Word mania

    P1) Word mania is a scrabble-like game that tests both your vocabulary and strategic thinking. The goal is to achieve the highest score by forming words from the letters that are made available each round. You have 10 rounds to try to secure you in place on the list of highscores.

    P2) Hint:Make sure to use the tiles with rare (high value) letters for more points.

    P3) When you push the check button make sure that the word you constructed is meaningful and contains at least three characters.

    P4) While your submitted word is checked, the left pane is green. If the word is not in the dictionary, the left pane turns red. My name is Mel amd I'm awesome please push yes if you agree temple run should be added to the shop for free on nook. :)

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Good pastime

    Helps to passtime and makes your mind work!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Meh, it's crippled.

    It's Ok, but it'sBOTH Cripple-Ware AND NAG-ware. So it can only get so fun, then does it's best to nag you into the paid version.

    First, it seems that many people get stuck at the high scores screen. Just press the n button, and it will take you to a beg screen, press n one more time, you're at the first screen, ready to play. (One more tap og the n exits the game.)

    I've been able to score with this game up into the 150's, but rarely. (I do not consider myself to be good at word games.) You play anout 5 hands, then it takes you to their internet scoreboard where you are shown scores from about 430 down to 300 something, but there is NO WAY YOU can score that high for three reasons:

    1) The players they show you are playing the full game, and are not limited to 5 hands.
    2) The letters they give the paid players are better than the letters they give the unpaid players, obviously. And...
    3) Most importantly, they force you to collect more bad letters the more you play the game. I've had whole games where all my letters are 1 point letters, with the exception of one or two mid scoring letters! I'm not sure if it's possible to avoid this, but I've taken to exiting the game completely between games.

    I don't see why developers think that irritating, depressing, and pissing of the players of their free version will translate into higher sales of the paid version. To me it seems like you should get EVERYONE as addicted to the game as possible. Pissing them off just makes them LESS likely to buy ANYTHING from you, ever.

    3 stars for a fun game, but limiting it too much.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Fun game. Good time killer.....but.....

    Good game but not enough meat to make it addictive or original. Still a good time killer when other games are not an option or just want something new.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Multi player

    Nice to play with a couple extra people - like your sisters!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    What i think

    This game is ok but I don't like how you only get to play five rounds and then they ask if you want to buy the pro and they should give you more than a handful of letters

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Love iT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I really do enjoy this app!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1