Customer Reviews for

WordPress

Average Rating 3.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

59 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

Wordpress bloggers with Nooks rejoice.

Mostly for people who blog at WordPress. Good, easy to use app. If you don't have your laptop around, your Nook is a decent alternative to blog at WordPress. Wi-fi required, of course. It's a shame you can't preview your post before publishing.

posted by decidation on February 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Doesnt work

I am a website designer, I host my own blog and this app cant seem to connect to my blog.

posted by 8543789 on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Very good.

    A great way to edit your website. I wish it had better copy and paste but very good.

    33 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Great

    This app is great for makomg some quick changes to your site or checking the stats. I sometimes use it to blog but mainly use it to manage.

    26 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Go Wordpress!

    This app is basically the same as regular Wordpress, only lacking several things. Very nice app. Smothly coordinated for nook, and really good!

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Works perfectly

    Eben with my self hosted Wordpress instance. I am using the same app on my mobile but with the screen size of the Nook it's much better.

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Woo!

    Been dying for Wordpress on my Nook. My laptop is too big to try to lug around. Legit review later.

    16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Great app!!!

    Love it.

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    AWSOME

    This app is soooooooooooooo rad.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    Great For On-The-Go Bloggers!

    I love this app and as I am always on the move, I love the fact that I can post along the way. The App is pretty easy to use and what it lacks in settings, it makes up for in ease, accessibility, and speed. The app is fast so you can get to posting and not have to deal with a lot of crap on your way there. This app is great And I love using it on my nook, It runs smoothly, efficiently, and it expedites the blogging process completely, I love it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    I am blogger.

    I am a wordpress blogger, I am VERY happy they FINNALY made this!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Love it!

    I haven't been able to maintain a blog ever before, but this is great I can just blog from my nook! And you can kind of save drafts by just setting a password to the post amd taking it off layer. Happy blogging!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This is great. I am really enjoying it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Good app, but I have a question about it...

    I really love this app, but how do you make write more? Like as soon as I get to the bottom of the box, it won't let me write more...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Aweaome

    Love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Awesome App for WordPress!

    Great Nook App if you use WordPress! The Layout of your blog is almost better than accessing it on the computer! I was happy with my decision the first time I opened the app! =)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1