Customer Reviews for

Wordly

Average Rating 3.5
( 172 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Great time waster!!

I got this to kill time on the train into work and love it! Now I'm going to attempt to use words in sentences that I didn't even know existed. :)

posted by 8504484 on July 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

70 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

Frustrating

I do like this game .... and continue to play it. But it is so frustrating when it refuses to accept common words. Plant, plane and planet are good examples. Not in the dictionary? Really? Please update what could be a great word game.

posted by 4371638 on September 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Frustrating

    I do like this game .... and continue to play it. But it is so frustrating when it refuses to accept common words. Plant, plane and planet are good examples. Not in the dictionary? Really? Please update what could be a great word game.

    70 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    A passable version of the style but...

    the dictionary is absurdly limited. As if to add insult to injury, arcane words are included while common ones are not. "Aegis" is a word but "Shelter" isn't. Sheesh...

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Buggy But Fun

    Aside from the pathetic dictionary that doesn't accept common words like belts and zen, there is a bug that occasionally puts three tiles on the board with a negative time on the clock. Yet this game is still addicting.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Not perfect, but a fun time-killer

    I hope they work on the dictionary, but it's an entertaining game anyway!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2012

    Very Limited in accepted words

    Fun game...similar to Boggle, but the big problem is that it disallows many words. It will not accept plurals of words, and many words that is allowed by Scrabble. If it were not for this problem, I would have rated it much higher!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    More dictionary

    It's fun, bit please expand the dictionary there were quite a fee words not included.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Good, not great.

    This is a good game. It does have minor glitches to be aware of, though. For example, sometimes you will have to keep restarting the game, because it will start with a row of only 3 vertical letters. It only takes very short time for it to correct itself. Rarely, it will end the game before time runs out, which is mildly annoying when you are trying to get a high score. Also, I noticed a glitch in Blitz where the time goes to an extremely high amount and you will have to restart. Finally, for all the people complaining about the dictionary. Yes, the regular dictionary is very lacking, but you can go to settings to change it to a better one. Problem solved.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Some glitches

    Pretty fun game. Have noticed a few glitches in it, which makes it frustrating. Would love to see the board again, after the time has run out, to find all the words.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    OK

    I thought this game would be easy. I thought wrong! What ever dictionary used to create this game, is STUPID! The word STING isn't even in there.What dictonary doesn't have the word STING!


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Dictionary

    Let us add words that are common but not reconized in your format! Add a dictionary to the game, One more improvement would allow us to delete combinations that are not words!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Love & hate

    I love the game, but when finish & insert are not in the dict., it is frustrating please expand. I think we players would be able to give more words to make it better just too limited!,,,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Could be better

    A horizontal view would be a good addition, with the list running beside the letterboard. I would like a running score for the "endless" setting. I enjoy playing "endless", but not knowing how many words are possible is a bit annoying. I, too, have issues with words that are common English but not recognized. And words that aren't English being in the final words list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    How do u know u do not like it if u havent tried it?

    It looks cool but does it work for nook color?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Karen

    I love the fast pace, but so frustrating that common words are not in the dictionary REALLY? What dictionary are you using? Otherwise a great game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Not a word?

    Good game but it tries to tell me words like tooth and tiles are not in the dictionary. If fixed would be a great game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    Fun but flawed

    I like this game a lot. However, i find many words don't show up in the game's dictionary. Also, if you put the game down, to return later, it does not pick up where left off, you have to start a new game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    Boggle

    If u look at the screen shots it kinda looks like boggle but instead of finding your own words with other people, they give you words to find and you do it alone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Better Dictionary

    I like the game but it really needs a better dictionary The word plant was not in its dictionary

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    CHILD is not.......

    A word? Yeah, the word database needs a lot of work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    That's not a word!

    Fun game to play, but most of the words on their word list have to be made up. I might believe they were real if tapping them led to a definition. Without that option... it's like they are cheating. If you just want to see how many you can find, though, it's fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2