Customer Reviews for

Wordly

Average Rating 3.5
( 171 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Great time waster!!

I got this to kill time on the train into work and love it! Now I'm going to attempt to use words in sentences that I didn't even know existed. :)

posted by 8504484 on July 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

70 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

Frustrating

I do like this game .... and continue to play it. But it is so frustrating when it refuses to accept common words. Plant, plane and planet are good examples. Not in the dictionary? Really? Please update what could be a great word game.

posted by 4371638 on September 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Dictionary Issues...

    The default setting of the limited dictionary is pathetic- glad it can be changed! Would make more sense (& have fewer negative reviews here) if the default were normal or expanded.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Great App. Quite addictive

    This is sort of like the game boogle. It's pretty addictive.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Enjoyed it!

    Enjoyable and entertaining!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Good game, bad dictionary!

    This game is alot of fun and very addicting. However i must agree with other posters that the dictionary is absolutely horrible! Even with the expanded version there are far too many very common words not there and lots of words that simply dont exist in the english language! It also frequently freezes or does not reset for the next game. With a little work thia game would be perfect. I get incredibly frustrated with thedictionary but i'm still addicted to the game.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    It's good and addicting

    I've been playing this for about a year and really enjoy it. But....for the longest time, i could play without it being a timed game then all of a sudden that option was no longer available. Bring it back please. I much prefer not being timed. Is there any way to get rid of the timer?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    21st century boggle

    I love puzzle games and brain teasers so when I saw this game I knew I would enjoy it. It has many levels and you can choose to have a timer set. A definite fun for someone who likes either words or patterns.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Wordly

    I really like this game and play it ALOT! BUT, I liked it better when there were three modes [blitz, classic, unending].

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Reset scores????

    This game would be a 5 star if you had a way to reset your scores.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Good game

    I love it, it is fun even so there are words I sure never heard of!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Ok game

    For the most part. I like this game. Inexpensive fun for most ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Kol

    I would recremend this( i thought this game is called werdle)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great time waster

    I'm hooked. I just wish it gave a summary of how many words are available and how many I found along with the list of words I found and missed. Otherwise I love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Boggle type game

    Great app for people who like Boggle! Quick game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Awesome

    Great to play to kill time. I play before bed to tire my eyes and it's fun to try to top my old scores. They accept a lot of "non-words" but leave out some obvious ones. Scrolling through the list of words you missed after playing might make you go "are you kidding me?!" But it's still fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Very fun!

    I think this app is really fun, addictive, and educational. I agree with another review that I read. It said that its frustrating when it said that common words are not in the dictionary. For example "zit" and "mit". But over all i love this game alot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great for Boggle fans

    I've been having a lot of fun playing this game. I play a similar game on a games website, but Werdle has more options. For example, the Blitz mode adds more time when enter more words. It was a little harder to adjust to the touch screen interface, but I got used to it. However, sometimes I get frustrated when I'm told certain common words aren't in the dictionary, and I hope future updates fix that issue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    Boggle

    Just like boggle. Fun and passes the time. Exactly what it is supposed to be

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Neat

    A good way to kill time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Addicting

    This is just like Boggle. I love word games and I am really addicted to this one. I wish there were options for the timer to increase it on the classic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    GREAT!!!!!

    I'm a huge Boggle fan and was excited to see this in the apps. My only complaint is that the timer cannot be turned off to allow for more time to find more words. If this option were available, I would gladly give this app a 5 star rating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3