Customer Reviews for

Words In Color

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Fun!

Great fun and can't stop playing. Took me a bit to figure out. Really like because you can choose any letter as long as the word matches the color requested, meaning not like scrabble where letters have to be next to each other.

posted by 709572 on September 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

The game is fun, challenging

The game is a fun game, and I would have given it 5 stars after 1 week, but it froze on me after about 2 weeks of using it. I called Nook and they said to archieve it and then unarchieve it, but it didn't fix it. If anyone knows how to unfreeze this game, Please let me ...
The game is a fun game, and I would have given it 5 stars after 1 week, but it froze on me after about 2 weeks of using it. I called Nook and they said to archieve it and then unarchieve it, but it didn't fix it. If anyone knows how to unfreeze this game, Please let me know.

posted by books-_ on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Fun!

    Great fun and can't stop playing. Took me a bit to figure out. Really like because you can choose any letter as long as the word matches the color requested, meaning not like scrabble where letters have to be next to each other.

    25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Wonderful!

    Just downloaded, and I love it! Probably too challenging for my 7 year old, but I think it's great for myself. Great graphics, screens loaded quickly and correctly (unlike a prior post suggested). Well worth the price.

    24 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Another update

    Love this word game. You have to make words using the correct color letters. Easy, but gets a bit challenging. Good buy.

    22 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Highly recommend!!!!

    I love this App, can't put it down. The only thing is that it doesn't have the letter M in any of the levels..What's up with that??

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Good game

    Overall, this is a good word game. The graphics and design are well put together. Personally, I like the fact that there are multiple levels that have different challenges. Additionally, it will provide hours of play time. In my opinion, this is one of the better word games in the app store. I recommend purchasing it.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    OK , but a few issues

    Basically a Scrabble game without the grid. My problems with the game are:
    1) Can not turn off the music. I like to listen to my own music.
    2) No letter M. Not a dealbreaker for me, but annoying.
    3) Game does not increase in complexity. You just need to use more tiles, not longer words. (For example, you need to use 25 red tiles. You can make 7 three letter wods and one for letter word.)
    Hint - If you get too many tiles of the wrong color, make a word wth them and they will disappear.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2012

    The game is fun, challenging

    The game is a fun game, and I would have given it 5 stars after 1 week, but it froze on me after about 2 weeks of using it. I called Nook and they said to archieve it and then unarchieve it, but it didn't fix it. If anyone knows how to unfreeze this game, Please let me know.

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Nice App

    Lots of fun but would like option of turning sound off

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Great

    This game is facinating, but it freezes up too often

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Very fun

    Great game except it locked up on me after level134. Had to archieve it and retrieve it to get it to unlock. Then had to start over at level one, oh well its still fun!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Great

    Awesome game. Got this for my 7 year olds to help with spelling. Highly addictive game even I play it and lose track of time. Well worth the dollar.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Fun,but freezes

    I love this game! I dont like that it freezes. I get enough of frozen games with all of my Angry Birds. But this game gets you thinking, and is alo of fun.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Anonymous on 12/3/2012

    This game is the greatest thing since sliced bread - totally addictive and lots of fun, BUT IT HAS TENDENCY TO FREEZE!
    When it freezes and if it decides to unfreeze, you lose all you have accomplished and must start over at level one! VERY FRUSTRATING! BUT IT IS STILL THE BEST DOLLAR APP!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Fun game another Toy Studio success!

    I really enjoy this game! This is another one I like to play to distract my mind from my chronic pain. I spend quite a bit if time laying down because of pain and these "simple" but very "unique" games do a great job & keep my brain working!

    I really do like this game, my opinion is not biased (much) by the team's kindness & appreciation. Thanks guys! .....Donna

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Hammer family fun

    Addicting game makes you think

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    I am so happy I got this puzzle! It is sooo colorful and allows you to use as many letters you decide to use! I am on Level 50 some; sorry can't recall at the moment; I think about 54. Have fun doing this puzzle!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2012

    Challenging and fun!

    I enjoy this game quite a bit. Must be something to do with combining the different colors to make the color called for in order to move to the next level. Essentially very simple, but satisfying!

    One thing - I was on level 26 with 3 letter colors - the game called for a gray combination, which I couldn't figure out how to make. I contacted customer support, who explained that it takes a combination of all 3 colors to make gray - duh.

    Customer support replied lightning fast with the simple solution. Kudos!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Great fun. Addictive

    This game is nicely challeging. My 15 yr old constantly grabs it from me while I'm playing. My biggest question is WHERE Are the M's!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Fun

    I luv this game never ends, good to ditract u
    Anonomus reader

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Not bad, but has a few problems

    An enjoyable diversion, but limited word length is annoying. Word length is limited to twelve letters. Occasionally the program will freeze. Can only save one game at a time which eliminates competition among multiple players.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3