Customer Reviews for

Words With Friends

Average Rating 3
( 4431 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1727)

4 Star

(542)

3 Star

(416)

2 Star

(383)

1 Star

(1363)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

676 out of 973 people found this review helpful.

Yay!

Love this version! Compatable with your Facebook game and no waiting between plays!

posted by 10009489 on December 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

459 out of 546 people found this review helpful.

Great fun and play at your own pace!

This is a great game for any nook owner. Its basically scrabble but with you playing with either your friends (as the name states) or with a random opponent from anywhere around the world. There is an option to pass your nook back and forth to another person in the room...
This is a great game for any nook owner. Its basically scrabble but with you playing with either your friends (as the name states) or with a random opponent from anywhere around the world. There is an option to pass your nook back and forth to another person in the room like normal scrabble. Its also great because it allows you to play at whatever pace you want. You can take as long or as short of a time to play your word as you want. And generally people are perfectly satisfyed to wait as you can have many many games open with different people. So with lots of ongoing opponents its hard to not have a word to find in one of the games. Overall a great app and id recommend it to anyone. If youre upwet because on other androids and on ios words with friends is free, dont be because those free versions have annoying adds and this one doesnt. This version is also specifially optimized for the nook products and runs excellently. Hope you guys give this app a chance. Happy gaming!
-Silente

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 416 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    UPDATE STINKS!!!!!!!!

    Do Not update!!!!!! The new update for Nook STINKS!!!!! I want my old version back now!!!!! Please let us know how to get the old version back.

    116 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    New update very DISAPPOINTING.

    I agree with the rest, It was one of the best, played everyday, now you cant even play. Screen is landscape with all other crap showing so the playing field is very small! Hard to see and even place tiles! It even makes the rest of the Nook unstable, locks up so you have to turn it off and restart! I wish I could find away to delete the update! If not I WILL BE DELETING IT?

    39 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    New update stinks!

    I PAID for this app bacause of the convenience of the larger screen. The new update SHRANK all the play buttons!! Very unhappy. I play this every day, and I want to undo the update. How can I do that? Zynga, listen to your customers! Bring back the larger play buttons.

    27 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Ok

    I liked the game before the update it was pretty much perfect but now you have to turn it sideways and everything is tiny. I dont like that very much, plus it crashes some times. The older version was better.

    26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Disappointed with update!

    I just updated this app and I'm very upset. The playing "board" no longer fills the entire screen and has been significantly reduced in size. It is much more difficult to play because the letters are smaller. This was my favorite game and now it's too frustrating for me to play. I want the "old" app back!! Help!!

    24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Game is fun but it made my nook sad

    This app made my nook freeze. Hope it's something an update can fix.

    22 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Awful format

    Loved it until the last update. Size of the game board was sacrificed for a large chat box. Cant see tile value on the nook color large screen. The old format was worth 5stars.

    20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Update

    Do not like the new update. To small to see and too much going on! Please change back

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Words With Friends

    What is happening? Tiles and board so small that can't play..not to mention unable to turn on the Nook to see the whole board. Something changed in the past few days. Lost my friends pictures and having a time to get game up and going....wants me now to sign in with fb everytime? Hope B&N will check into this.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Update

    HATE HATE HATE the updated landscape version. Game is now worthless! I deleated it & repurchased....hoping for old version. Wrong! Now i have paid for it twice. Useless at this time.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Words with friends for nook color

    Loved this game when I first got it, then ran an update and now I get all kinds of ads. So annoying. And I payed for the game. What the h***?

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Used to love it

    The nook screen made the game awesome. Easier to see, simple game play, no ads. Well i updated my apps like recommend and got a new not working version. Smaller screen and plenty of glitches. If you get the old version your good to go.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Ruined!!!

    Terrible update!!!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Love the game but...

    The new updated version does not work on the nook! I'm hoping zynga will fix this soon.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Fun to play but......

    Icons on bottom to small. What happened to the scorings as you put letters up?

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Hj

    Hate the update
    Hit YES if u agree if you dont forget u and hit no

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Size

    HAving trouble with the tile and word size...help!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Annonymous

    The update SUCKS! Cant see the entire board and sometimes the tiles dont go where you place them. Go back to the original version.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Hate the New Layout

    It does not show the entire board and the board is smaller now. I liked to use the nook to play because of the larger board but that has now been taken away! Not very happy.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Nook wont install after the update

    Helppp

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 416 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 21