Customer Reviews for

Words With Friends

Average Rating 3
( 4477 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1742)

4 Star

(547)

3 Star

(425)

2 Star

(387)

1 Star

(1376)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

692 out of 991 people found this review helpful.

Yay!

Love this version! Compatable with your Facebook game and no waiting between plays!

posted by 10009489 on December 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

459 out of 547 people found this review helpful.

Great fun and play at your own pace!

This is a great game for any nook owner. Its basically scrabble but with you playing with either your friends (as the name states) or with a random opponent from anywhere around the world. There is an option to pass your nook back and forth to another person in the room...
This is a great game for any nook owner. Its basically scrabble but with you playing with either your friends (as the name states) or with a random opponent from anywhere around the world. There is an option to pass your nook back and forth to another person in the room like normal scrabble. Its also great because it allows you to play at whatever pace you want. You can take as long or as short of a time to play your word as you want. And generally people are perfectly satisfyed to wait as you can have many many games open with different people. So with lots of ongoing opponents its hard to not have a word to find in one of the games. Overall a great app and id recommend it to anyone. If youre upwet because on other androids and on ios words with friends is free, dont be because those free versions have annoying adds and this one doesnt. This version is also specifially optimized for the nook products and runs excellently. Hope you guys give this app a chance. Happy gaming!
-Silente

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 547 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 28
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Great, but dont update

    This app is really awesome. I definatly recomend it. Just dont update. When i updated, every thing ( including the BUTTONS) got smaller and on a Nook Color, it just makes it HARDER TO TAP THEM! YOU MIGHT ACCEDENTLY TAP RESIGN WHEN YOU MENT TO TAP SWAp! Just dont gEt the update, but other than that, GET THIS APP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Scramble please

    I love this game! But now they need Scramble with friends! Hit yes if you agree!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Words with friends quick fix

    I had the same problem...kept taking me back to menu and kicking me out of game after I submitted a word. I went on zynga website and it suggested uninstalling from facebook (if you are linked) and then reinstalling. I did that and now no problems at all. Give it a try. Took like 60 secs.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    I SERIOUSLY LOVE THIS GAME!

    I seriously love this game, and all my friends have it, so I feel like I finally belong! I can't WAIT to tell them I got it!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2014

    I love this game. I liked the old version with no ads even BETTE

    I love this game. I liked the old version with no ads even BETTER. We should not have ads on a version that we have to purchase--IMHO

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Addicted to this game at times

    This is one of my favorite ap's by far...I spend a lot of time playing. I will say however, this latest update actually has made a few changes snd they are not all for the better! Now it doesnt notify me when someone plays and gets stuck, exits games... smaller keys. If it worked correctly it wouldve been a great update

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    good for friendship

    If no time to talk can still be in contact even if only for 2 minutes. Great way to kill time in airport. Downside is the upgrade with teeny tiny lettering at bottom.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Sync problem

    Have had the game on my nook color for a year now. Love it, but now it will not sync with facebook so i can play. Did an update, and still nothing. Would really like this corrected.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Great Game But...

    This was the first app I bought when I got my Nook and I was very happy paying the $4.99 because it was ad free (unlike the free version). Well since an update recently there are now ads and they've made the "play" and other buttons much smaller so that it is annoying and I accidentally "recall" the letters with my sometimes non dainty bull-in-a-china shop fingers. I love the app, but don't like these new updates.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Anonymous

    I love it but sometimes it runs really slow. I also hate the update it sucks!!! They should change it back

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Advertising?

    I paid for this game, and resent having advertising on it. Playing is fun, but please take the ads off!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2012

    Very entertaining!

    My spouse and I play a lot. Have not tried online yet.
    We usually do the pass and play. It's nice because you can play over days and come back to the
    game when you have time.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Awesome

    Great! Only... I wish it wasn't $3.00 i say thats exspensive!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    No sound

    The update took away my sound, too. And what are the new buttons on the "More" option for?

    I do like having the"resign" button on a separate screen.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Anonymous

    Enjoy the game very much. Would like to be able to end a game with an opponent who is not a randomn player and has not made a move in 3 or more days.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Issues

    After suffering for days and reading thru comments on fixing this app, i went to app folder, clicked on "check for updates" and now its working fine,

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Good but uhhh

    I bought this twice becuse it deleted by itself. And second time i bought it, i play a word and when i subbmit it dose not subbmitt it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Finally found a fix.

    I was getting the "force close" too, someone suggested deleting the fb game and it worked! Thanks so much!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Can you help with problem?

    The application Words Free (process com.zynga.words) has stopped unexpectedly. (Please try again) I get this continuously, how do I fix this?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Too hard to upgrade on Nook

    Too hard to upgrade on Nook

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 547 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 28