Customer Reviews for

Words With Friends

Average Rating 3
( 4550 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1759)

4 Star

(550)

3 Star

(434)

2 Star

(395)

1 Star

(1412)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

710 out of 1023 people found this review helpful.

Yay!

Love this version! Compatable with your Facebook game and no waiting between plays!

posted by 10009489 on December 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

459 out of 547 people found this review helpful.

Great fun and play at your own pace!

This is a great game for any nook owner. Its basically scrabble but with you playing with either your friends (as the name states) or with a random opponent from anywhere around the world. There is an option to pass your nook back and forth to another person in the room...
This is a great game for any nook owner. Its basically scrabble but with you playing with either your friends (as the name states) or with a random opponent from anywhere around the world. There is an option to pass your nook back and forth to another person in the room like normal scrabble. Its also great because it allows you to play at whatever pace you want. You can take as long or as short of a time to play your word as you want. And generally people are perfectly satisfyed to wait as you can have many many games open with different people. So with lots of ongoing opponents its hard to not have a word to find in one of the games. Overall a great app and id recommend it to anyone. If youre upwet because on other androids and on ios words with friends is free, dont be because those free versions have annoying adds and this one doesnt. This version is also specifially optimized for the nook products and runs excellently. Hope you guys give this app a chance. Happy gaming!
-Silente

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1759 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 88
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    HOW TO UPDATE FOR FREE

    Got this from another review (thank you!!). Press the 'n' button, select 'apps', and in upper right hand corner press 'update'. You can then select which apps to update or all at once. Again THANK YOU to the original poster of this!!"

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Good game

    I have this on my ipod and nook tablet overall good game.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Cool

    Awesome

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Seyvion

    Awesome game for the nook color I LOVE IT

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Good game!

    I like this game very much, but every now and then it won't load the gameboard and I sometimes get angry.( Depends on the mood I'm in. But,anyway, I have to archive it, then unarchive it.After that I type in my E-mail address and password.Finally, it takes about 1 min. to load all my games. But other than that I LOVE it! Fun to play with my grandma.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    I love Words With Friends!!

    Well worth it to buy the app for your Nook. To get rid of all the ads and the waiting on the ads was the best thing ever. I only play Words on my Nook now.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Easy to update.

    Thank you to the previous poster, it worked!! Just go to apps, then search for updates, then click it...works again, yay!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    I love this game

    I purchased the add free app on my phone and have really enjoyed it. I purchased it for my nook and I am very happy. I dont mind paying for things i enjoy.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Subway surfers

    Please get subway surfers for the nook. Hit yes if you agree

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    NEED MORE!

    NEED MORE GAMES BY ZYNGA! LIKE HANGWITH FRIENDS! SAYTHIS HELPED IF YOU AGREE!!!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Words

    I love this game and I highly reccomend it but i have a message to minecraft fans! Dear Minecraft Fans I've liked minecraft ever sience my cusin iterduced it to me last year. Now as fans don't make a big deal by saying I WANT TEMPLE RUN AND MINECRAFT PLEASE PRESS YES IF YOU AGREE.......PLEASE. I do to, but thats when i say no and BLOCK STORY is almost better cause no creepers and more creatures, but spiders dragons and more! From a 10 year old.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    zynga app changed

    changed app now to small to play

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Love this game!

    I was having major issues playing on my Nook Tablet after submitting a word. I went to my facebook game-app settings and deleted the WWF app from my fb account, and no more problems! (I only play on my Nook Tab, so I didn't reinstall to fb.)

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    Upgrade is free--don't click ok when it tells you upgrade available

    Go to library, click on "check for updates." It will install the update free of charge. It is misleading if you link from the app, though!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Forrced update page. Where is the update? I already paid once a

    Forrced update page. Where is the update? I already paid once a month back. Please help.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Worth 2.99

    At first i was thinking of how much it sucked that this app wasnt free since its free on my phone and fb...but i decided to buy this and am very happy i did it....its nice not to have any ads and its alot of fun! Highly recommended its worth it!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Love this game

    I had the free version on my phone but too much adds, so i bought this one and its worth the small fee.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Thank you...

    For bringing back the old version-Its much apreciated!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    OLD FORMAT IS BACK!!!!

    Yay!!!! Thank you thank you thank you:)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Just to help people out.

    Just a suggestion for people who are having trouble: if you update ur game. Next step is to archive it. Then turn off tablet. Turn back on. Unarchive game. It should help it. I learned this the hard way. Everytime you do an update archive it. Before you get upset. :) i hope this helps.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1759 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 88