BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Words with Family

Average Rating 4
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

46 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Great Word Puzzle

I love it! This game allows you to play on your own against the computer! Now you do not need to wait for your opponent to make a move, or look for an internet connection - just play and improve you skills whenever and wherever you are.

posted by Julia_SM on December 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Fun but...

I love this game but I dont appreciate the dirty words the computer uses. It has used the F*** word and the C*** word. I dont think these are appropriate words for a family word game!

posted by 3561276 on January 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Computer cheats???

    Rules say all words must be found in standard dictionary and the computer played "EDH". I have looked in every dictionary i could find and can't find this word anywhere. Yet i can't play "ZEN" :( wonder how many other fake words the computer has used???

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2011

    Great game!

    This is very similar to Words with Friends/Scrabble. I love that you don't have to be connected to wifi to play against the computer. For .99 cents, this app is worth it!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Funnn

    Havent got it but seems like a really fun game. I hope i soon can get this game.

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Good

    So happy to find a cheap scrabble game that i can play by myself! But i see what people are saying about the made up words, it is frustrating. I wish there was a way to challenge it. So i have found myself using my own made up words, and most of the time the game accepts them! But i would much rather play fair with real words. Other than this, i am very happy with this game, glad i didnt pay several dollars more for a similar one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2012

    Worth the money and highly entertaining.

    While some games may look like they have pizzazz and don't, this one does. I bought the game to better my score on Words with Friends and let me tell you it was worth it. Where before, I almost always lost, I know win.

    I play against my family and we have a ball. But when you play against the device, that can get just as wacky. Wait until you see those words they come up with! What the heck are they, I don't know. But pick up a dictionary and you'll find out.

    This is Fun with a capital F! Buy it, and enjoy learning new words every day.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Highly enjoyable!

    Challenging way to pass the time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Most fun.

    Most fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2013

    I agree that the dictionary needs to be updated. Otherwise, I lo

    I agree that the dictionary needs to be updated. Otherwise, I love the game. I can't figure out how to connect through the Internet to play with another player like Words with Friends. Please advise in your instructions if this is possible. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Addicting Game

    Excellent game. Very addicting. Some times have issues with a game cutting off. There are some words that the game rejects that are actually in the dictionary, that's a little frustrating. Overall, I recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    Fun app, definitely worth having

    Enjoy this app quite a bit, but the computer sure makes up some very strange words! On easy I've been able to beat the computer most of the time, despite their ability to coin words at will. Suggest that you start a list of them, and use them against the computer... LOL.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Cool

    So cool

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1